We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch and Friendly Service - A Must Stop for Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oxford Creamery

Oxford Creamery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Mattapoisett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Friendly Service - A Must Stop for Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very friendly service, good food, fun atmosphere. Been stopping there for lunch during motorcycle rides with our club and has always been great. The owners alway go out of their way for you. Recently wanted to have a surprise birthday cake during our stop and Liz very graciously volunteered to stop by a bakery on her way into the Cremary and pick up the cake for me!! area.A must stop for a good lunch if you're in the Mattapoisett

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deerslayer0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Best Lobster Rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I never feel like summer is completed unless we get lobster rolls at Oxford. Of course their ice cream is also a favorite, crowded in the summer, but worth the crowds.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual Eating for Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

A very relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and the food was good. We tried the lobster roll and it was very tasty...would liked to have seen a homemade roll used or a dense toasted bread instead a standard, less that tasty, commercial hot dog bun.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2NovaScotians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Oxford Creamery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great food, friendly service, good prices, fantastic ice cream with huge selection of choices. Extensive menu - can take out or eat there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DorothyM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our family's summer favorites!! Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We've been stopping by Oxford for years and it is some of the best fried food around! I've tried a lot there but my favorites are definitely the burgers and the fish and chips....and definitely the chowder too! We've never had a bad meal there! Service is quick and the place is family-owned...always great service! Wish they were open all winter!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford Creamery also viewed

 
Mattapoisett, MA
 

Been to Oxford Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing