We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must do on a rainy day......”

Cape Cod Children's Museum
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Must do on a rainy day......”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We got very lucky with the weather on our latest Cape trip with only one-half day of rain. We spent that half day here at the museum and our kids, 5 and 4, had a great time. We stayed for 3 hours and kids wanted to stay longer. Not too bad price wise; check the Cape Travel books for a coupon. Area is set up with plenty of seats for adults so you can watch the kids play. No problems, felt kids were always safe without watching their every move. No food/drink area, clean bathrooms, a quiet area for parents with infants and free wi-fi(ask cashier for password). Nice visit overall. Also, a gift shop and plenty of free parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LVLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“kids”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

like the educational sections for kids. Dislike and like the size, very small but still can keep an eye on more than one child

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianeM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great and interesting fun for children!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Great way to spend a rainy day with the kids. So many mini exhibits for young children of all ages. And so many different activities to help nurture creative young minds. We've brought our children here a few times with hopes for future visits during our yearly vacations. Very cool,creative and safe place for the kiddos!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for children under eight”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My older girls were a little board but my 6 year old was in heaven. In the summer we come on a third sunny day after two at the beach. It is usually fairly empty in the morning. The staff is first rate and really great with the kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank collismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for letting your little kids run wild”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I brought my 21-month-old toddler here at the end of our Cape Cod weekend--two days of being cooped up in the car, hotel rooms and restaurant high chairs--and it was just what the doctor ordered. She has a blast climbing on all the play structures, banging on drums in the Music Room, and generally getting out all her pent up energy. It was $21 for the three of us and worth every penny. We spent 2 1/2 hours there and she slept for the whole car ride home. Only drawbacks were that it's kind of a mess (people are asked to clean up after themselves and not everyone does--you'll find dress up clothes in the kitchen, that kind of thing) and you have to watch out for the bratty older kids who steal the toys, as the staff doesn't do much (any) policing. I appreciated the spacious changing tables stocked with wipes, though I was surprised not to see a private nursing area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mont4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cape Cod Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing