We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for letting your little kids run wild” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Cod Children's Museum

Cape Cod Children's Museum
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for letting your little kids run wild”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I brought my 21-month-old toddler here at the end of our Cape Cod weekend--two days of being cooped up in the car, hotel rooms and restaurant high chairs--and it was just what the doctor ordered. She has a blast climbing on all the play structures, banging on drums in the Music Room, and generally getting out all her pent up energy. It was $21 for the three of us and worth every penny. We spent 2 1/2 hours there and she slept for the whole car ride home. Only drawbacks were that it's kind of a mess (people are asked to clean up after themselves and not everyone does--you'll find dress up clothes in the kitchen, that kind of thing) and you have to watch out for the bratty older kids who steal the toys, as the staff doesn't do much (any) policing. I appreciated the spacious changing tables stocked with wipes, though I was surprised not to see a private nursing area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mont4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    39
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Kid's Dreamland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

What an absolutely amazing place for young children. Hours of fun with interactive displays and features. The greatest place for a Birthday Party.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank themarkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for young children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a really fun place for lung children. Lots to see and do. Gets crowded on rainy summer days but otherwise there is plenty of room for active play. LOVE the small gift shop. Affordable educational fun items you won't find anywhere else. If you live or visit the Cape with children 2-8 years old, this is a must visit!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank archie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for the grandchildren”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

When our grand children visit from the UK this museum is on their list of places to visit. The children can spend a happy two hours playing especially on the pirate ship, submarine and in the kitchen. There are dressing up clothes plus interactive games. Enough places for us to sit and watch or become involved in the interactive games. Enough car parking and a reasonable entrance fee. A must on a rainy day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulW939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great way to keep kids entertained on a rainy summer day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

we went on a rainy day and the museum, though to very large entertained the children for a couple of hours with age with many interactive activities. Favorite spots for the kids was the pirate exhibit and the kitchen

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cape Cod Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing