We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time disappointment!”

Siena Restaurant Mashpee Commons
Reserve with OpenTable
Siena Restaurant Mashpee Commons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 65 Restaurants in Mashpee
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Second time disappointment!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The first time we went to this restaurant it was a five, this time a two. They were very apologetic and we will go back. I am not used such swings of quality in a restaurant. They did reduce our bill so we will try again. The noise level was pretty high as well and the restaurant was packed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    93
    44
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Consistenly very good”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Siena is consistently very good be it for lunch or dinner.....we live about 35 miles away so it's never a destination, but enjoyable every time

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank higuy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Down to Earth Italian”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The menu was broad and reasonably priced. The service was prompt. The environment was casual and pleasant. I had a great pizza and my companion enjoyed her butternut squash ravioli. The food was served in a reasonable time. All in all, it was a very satisfying meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a 6:30 reservation with a request for a downstairs table due to one person recovering from surgery. After a short time they tried to have us go upstairs. We told the hostess we requested the first floor. Had to wait until 7:10 to be seated. Our salads arrived about 8:00 and dinner at 8:45.
We asked numerous times about where our meals were. Everyone seated after us had been served. We were told it was because we were a table of eight. This group gets together frequently & we have never had this happen. Three people got the same meal & two others got the same meal. The food was marginal, at best & one meal was sent back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmbsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Very Good Option!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I recently moved to Mashpee and have eaten at Siena on many occasions. In fact, we have eaten here more than any where else. The pre-fix meal for $24 is an exceptional value. It has four courses and has enough choices that it can please anyone. We have also enjoyed lunch. The only issue we have had is lack of help. Some nights there is not enough staff. As a result, the food takes longer and has been cold. We are hoping that summer help is on the way! At the end of the day, this is still one of our favorites.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena Restaurant Mashpee Commons also viewed

 
Mashpee, Cape Cod
Mashpee, Cape Cod
 

Been to Siena Restaurant Mashpee Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing