We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy, in-expensive food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobby Byrne's Restaurant & Pub

Bobby Byrne's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are at once surface and symbol. Our logo, which is influenced by the Celtic Knot, is insinuated not only into our decor and menu and onto our wall, but also unto the walls of our imagination. It can speak to us of mystery, of beginning and end, of what is now and of what is to be. Like poetry, we touch upon the coherent and the unknowable at the same time. Thus the Pub is about more than food and drink. We want to give you magic and metaphysics with your meat and malt. We hope that we nourish your spirit and enable you to experience not only another great good place but also a great good thought.
Hyannis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy, in-expensive food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Yummy, quick, inexpensive dinner spot. They have a HUGE menu with nightly specials. Keno and sports drafts/ trivia every night!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoastieSKKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    109
    52
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's in a mall . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Smack in the middle of Mashpee Commons--an outdoor mall--sit this very "authentic" pub. Great food, good beer selection, and nice ambiance once you're inside. Not a destination, but not a bad place to land if you're shopping and desire a pint.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevinRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hearty food at great prices, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We visited here Thanksgiving week and had a great meal. One of the best cheeseburgers I have ever had and my wife loved her chicken dish. Server was experienced, helpful, and friendly,

Wide selection on the menu and desserts were good and not pricey. Would highly recommend for a casual family style meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PalmBeachGolfer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great casual dining...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

in the dining room or in the more casual bar area. Several big screen TV's, friendly service, and great pub food. Lots of locals, great location near the Cape Cod Mall and a good spot for before or after the movies at the mall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey M, Owner at Bobby Byrne's Restaurant & Pub, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
It sounds like your describing our Hyannis location here at the Mashpee Commons restaurant page. Either way we accept the compliment and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

One of our favorites - can get a bit crazy on the weekends, but the food is a good value and the service is great. Nice little outdoor patio for great summer people watching.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatMegB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey M, Owner at Bobby Byrne's Restaurant & Pub, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
As I mentioned to the previous review, it has grown to a very busy place (Mashpee Commons) in the 39 years of us being here. I agree that weekends are crazy around here, this weekend with Black Friday shoppers it was packed. Thanks for your plug for our sidewalk cafe, its truly located in the epicenter of the Commons and a great place to hang out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Byrne's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Bobby Byrne's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing