We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and 20 minutes to Hyannis”
Review of Sea Mist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Mist Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck, NY
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and 20 minutes to Hyannis”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a lovely resort where I have stayed more than once. So close to Mashpee Commons where you can stock your room with groceries and not worry about where to go for dinner the first night there. Great restaurants and a movie theater and weekend entertainment. Love the Cape and this is a little away from the towns that get crazy crowded especially on weekends. Go and enjoy. One bedroom with living areas and kitchen downstairs and loft bedroom with a second bathroom upstairs. Perfect for a family or two that like to have a bit of separate time. Plenty of room and access to all.

Room Tip: Be sure to let them know if you can't handle a long flight of steps up to a bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    60
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all I want to say I loved my stay here, plenty for the kids to do, clean pool area, nice grounds and roomy condo, but the woman working the front desk is sarcastic, nasty and does not belong in the hospitality business, the gentleman there was fabulous!!!! Unfortunately she is the first person you see and its the last person you think about, who does she think she is, hopefully not an owner!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Please contact management to let us know what happened with this employee. As we have several female employees, it would help to know exactly who there was an issue with. As this is an uncommon complaint, we would like to address the problem with those invovled.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for one week in Aug. I believe our unit in Building 3 had been renovated. Was nice and clean. One bedroom unit with separate sleep couch. Also asked for separate cot. Nice porch and view. I love the woodsy location. Plenty of family friendly activities. On site mini golf--a little worn, but kids certainly don't care. Inside pool very warm and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. I love being able to park near the rooms so you're not lugging stuff too far. Only complaint was the third party WIFI they offer for a fee did not work on my laptop. Plan to bring your own hot spot. Location is about two minutes from shopping and restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewEnglandFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaMistGM, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We at Sea Mist Resort strive to provide a great vacation experience to guests, both young and old. We look forward to seeing you agin, and I hope you will see some progress in the further renovations. We did experience some issues with the Wi-Fi in August, but we recently had the provider on site to correct some hardware issues. We appreciate your input on this issue.

John Livingston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at sea mist for a week. For the most part my stay was pleasant. Sea mist is a nice resort in need of some updates. The mini golf course is badly decaying the outdoor pool was very well kept as was the indoor pool with the exception of the chlorine burning your eyes even if you were just lounging next to it. The staff was all pleasant. I stayed in two bedroom. The rooms were big and stocked with kitchen accessories, but need updating. The location is okay. Mashpee commons was close bye as well as many dining options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were at this resort the week of July 4th, just missed the heat wave. We were on the 2nd floor of a 4 apartment condo. We had a one bedroom with 2 bathrooms. I must say, a one bedroom must have a KING bed!! It was an awful bed. The rest of the condo was ok - old - but we managed. We didn't participate in any of the activities or use the pools, so couldn't judge them. Pool did look nice though. We basically used this location as a jumping off place for Boston/Martha Vineyard/and exploring all of the cape. Driving wasn't too bad, except July 3rd when I believe everyone left Boston for the cape.

Overall, I didn't really expect anything great after reading the reviews. After seeing the towns, I realize that this is how Cape Cod looks. Quaint, clean and serviceable. The people were really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKKTEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved staying at the sea mist. Stayed during the heat wave this summer and the pools were great! Lots of activities for the kids, and even an ice cream social & BBQ (cheap). We stayed in a large 2 br suite, very outdated but clean and lots of room for 2 adults & 3 kids. Had fun at south cape beach, mashpee commons, and the American girl shoppe in the commons. Mostly the staff was helpful except for one short dark haired nasty woman who works the desk in the daytime. She needs to look for a job in a cubicle somewhere not with the public. Beds incredibly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely acreage nestled in the scrubby oaks! Buildings surround the pool and tennis courts for a cosy community feel. Units are in need of updating as well as the landscape! Mini golf needs a complete Reno. Great location near beach and shopping! Peaceful and quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
4.9 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
12.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
650 reviews
13.9 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
600 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Resort

Property: Sea Mist Resort
Address: 141 Great Neck Rd S, Mashpee, MA 02649-3432
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Mashpee's "Family Friendly" Resort! Located on 20 quiet, wooded acres, Sea Mist Resort is centrally located between two of Cape Cod's largest towns, Falmouth and Hyannis. Make Sea Mist Resort your jumping off point for discovering all that Cape Cod is famous for: beautiful beaches, historical sites, shopping, on the water adventures, and please don't forget our delicious local seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Mist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Hotel Mashpee
Sea Mist Resort Mashpee, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing