We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed stay”
Review of Sea Mist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Mist Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford CT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointed stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We checked in Friday 5-31-2013. The resort is doing updates to units. Not the one we we in. The AC didn't work, called the some one came out pretty quickly as the room was 89 degrees. The switch was shut off at the ac unit. Nice. The oven didn't work and the broiler either. Floors were squeaky, bed was squeaky. Charge for Internet 14.95 three day. we had unit fr week left after three days.

Room Tip: This room was 8-7, on second floor all single and are second floor, steep stairs. We have stayed her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    58
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Sea Mist is located close to Mashpee Commons and is convenient to most of the places in Cape Cod. We stayed here a week while vacationing in Cape Cod. The grounds are well-kept and the buildings are well-maintained. The apartments are average, but perfectly adequate for a week-long stay. There is a indoor pool as well.

We went biking on the Shining Sea Bikeway, kayaking in Sandwich, hiking in the South Cape beach, and explored all the towns from Falmouth to Chatham and beyond.

All in all, Sea Mist is a perfect place to stay for a family vacation in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaMistGM, General Manager at Sea Mist Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Sea Mist Resort has always been a great place to stay with easy access to the major towns of Falmouth and Hyannis, and short jaunts to the rest of the Cape and Islands. We are also excited to report that we are beginning major renovations to the unit interiors. We have already replaced the air handling system to the indoor pool, and have recently replaced the deck around the outdoor pool and re-plastered the pool as well. Please keep us in mind for your future travels to Cape Cod.

Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Location is amazing, you are close to Falmouth, Hyannis and Woods Hole for the Martha's Vineyard ferry. Building was tucked in a wooded area with walking paths. Customer service was excellent. Overall, Sea Mist was exactly what we expected. A very basic room with slightly outdated kitchen. Good news, renovations are underway and bathroom had already been updated.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeAnOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet, sunny, spacious, low-key place to stay on the Falmouth end of Cape Cod, you can't do better than Sea Mist. If you're expecting a gourmet kitchen, large screen TVs in every room, and the latest fashionable decor, don't bother. What you get is clean, comfortable, middle class accommodations. We stayed in building 7. We heard children playing and birds singing, but no traffic. We had five kinds of spring flowers blooming within 20 yards of our sunny patio. We had a pleasant walk across the common area to the pool. But best of all we were within easy walking distance of eighteen restaurants, many of which have very respectable Zagat ratings. We particularly like Bobby Byrnes, Trevi, and Bleu. Thank you Sea Mist Resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 7. The grounds are laid out with the buildings and drives on the outside of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madcatneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I booked this resort through a getaway from Interval International, and wasn't expecting a great experience from the reviews I read. I traveled with my husband, and two children 5 and 6 years old. We had a great time! The unit was a little outdated but very comfortable for the four of us. The kitchen is fully equipped for making dinner almost every night and clean up was easy because I used the dish washer every night. My kids took over the bedroom while my husband and I slept on the sofa bed. That was the only bad part of my experience here, the sofa bed is very uncomfortable. Otherwise, the pool was enjoyable, and there was an abundance of games, and movies available to borrow. You can go to the maintenance dep and change your pool/room towels as many times as you like and request more dish washing soap, garbage bags etc if you need it. The staff at the front desk were great, especially Jerry who answered every question we had and was very nice to talk to. The resort is very close to the Masphee Commons where there are outlet stores and a great grocery store named Roche Brothers that was very impressive. I would definately stay here again if I visit Mass again.

Room Tip: Most 1 bedroom units are loft style, but you can request to have everything on the same floor, like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Like many other reviewers, we stayed here on a timeshare exchange for a property that we never stay at. So in that sense, anywhere we stayed was better than letting our week expire. This was a family trip, but not a vacation, so the location near our relatives' home was very important. I stayed one night alone, and it was a very quiet place. Very spartan, but also very clean. The staff was brief, but this is the New England way. My family came the next day, and there was room for all four of us. We stayed in January, not ideal for a visit to the cape, but I can imagine this place gets noisy and overrun in the summer. I agree it could use an upgrade, since many of the fixtures, though functional, are cheap, as is the furniture.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDSConcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Sea Mist is a clean, quiet, and out of the way place to stay. Plenty of room and spacious. So easy to drive from there to anywhere on the Cape you would visit. Wonderful restaurant, Cooke's, minutes away. It was recommended byoOne of the very friendly desk people. Would recommend this getaway in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashpee
4.9 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
12.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
951 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southcape Resort, a Festiva Destination
2.1 mi away
New Seabury Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Resort

Property: Sea Mist Resort
Address: 141 Great Neck Rd S, Mashpee, MA 02649-3432
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashpee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Mashpee's "Family Friendly" Resort! Located on 20 quiet, wooded acres, Sea Mist Resort is centrally located between two of Cape Cod's largest towns, Falmouth and Hyannis. Make Sea Mist Resort your jumping off point for discovering all that Cape Cod is famous for: beautiful beaches, historical sites, shopping, on the water adventures, and please don't forget our delicious local seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Mist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Hotel Mashpee
Sea Mist Resort Mashpee, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing