We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must've ordered the wrong thing”
Review of Asia

Asia
Ranked #20 of 65 Restaurants in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must've ordered the wrong thing”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I ordered the Sweet and Sour chicken and it was very lack lustre. The service was nice but very unattentive even though there were only less than 10 of us in the entire restaurant. I think I may have been more successful ordering the sushi by the sounds of it. I found that for an Asian restaurant it was very expensive compared to what I'm used to and didn't deliver in quality in taste. A little disappointed. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    14
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The food was amazingly fresh.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Staying down in Mashpee for a few days went here for dinner. They are a fusion restaurant so they have a variety of styles of food. We ate from the Chinese side of the menu. My husband had the Crispy Chilean Sea Bass. It was delicious. I had the Diced Chicken with pine nuts lettuce wraps. Also outstanding. It's a noisy restaurant but don't let that deter you . The food is great .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiDiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good quality”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I have a vacation home in New Seabury and every time we visit the Cape we stop at Asia for sushi. I recommend the chef's special B. Good quantity, quality, and selection of sushi. Price is a good value as sushi goes. Very friendly owner and staff. Worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have been there a few times, dining in and take out. Over-priced. Dining in is a nice atmosphere with ok food. Take out food leaves a lot to be desired. Not worth the price, especially for take out. Try one of the other local take outs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biggeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Great Service”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have been to Asia several times and have never been disappointed. We prefer to sit in the bar/sushi bar seating area to the right as the main dining area is a bit too open. The sushi is always fresh and we've enjoyed their miso, moo shi and many other dishes. Service is excellent and the food and drinks always seem to arrive surprisingly fast!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia also viewed

 

Been to Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing