We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids loved it”

Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Come taste "quite possibly the best ice cream you ever tasted". We constantly are winning awards for our old fashioned ice cream served with old fashioned service to match. Offering everything possible with ice cream. From "The Worlds Smallest Cone" to Frappes, Malts and Sundaes to the gigantic "Arctic Circle Sundae" with 20 scoops of ice cream If you have never had one of our "straight from the iron, baked & rolled" waffle cones you have missed out on one of the greatest ice cream experiences. Just ask any one that has!
massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The kids loved it”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great stop on our way around Mashpee. Deer tracks for one, Coffee frappe for me, mint chocolate ship for another. Friendly service

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank collismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It is always great to know that the job we do is appreciated by our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    20
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summertime treat”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

For those lazy summer evenings on Cape Cod, the Cave is a great place to take the kids. The owner and staff are great, the ice cream is amazing and the fresh made waffle cones are the best!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on The Cave, it never gets old hearing that we are doing what we love to do and making memories for our guests. Whether summer or winter, spring or fall we are here for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Frappe”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you go to Polar cave you have to ask for the extreme frappe, its worth every penny.
The frappe is so thick you need a spoon, just like when you were a kid, and stirred your icecream in a bowl. Then they put scoops of icecream on the rim of the cup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunqueen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Certainly glad to hear that you like one of our Signature Creations, it is the best of both worlds - drink and eat your ice cream at the same time!

It is especially appreciated that you share your review during the coldest time of the year, when then days of summer are a distant memory and something to look forward to at the same time.

Thank you and hope to see you in the coming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the area.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Try the flavor of the day. The rum raisin is the best. The even have kiddie cones for all ages. Hard to choose from all the flavors.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank washashorecapecodma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
As always thank you for your kind words. It never gets old hearing that what we strive so hard to do is in fact carried out and appreciated by our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream on Cape Cod”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you want a fantastic ice cream experience, the Polar Cave is a most visit when you are on Cape Cod. Mark. Lawrence is the owner and chief waffle cone maker. He is a true gentleman who makes the whole place a lot of fun. He also, very quietly, donates a lot time and ice cream to kids in need. Great ice cream great people and great fun. And a great value besides.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RedSoxLifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We strive to make everyone's visit with us a nothing short of great experience in every way. Clearly you feel that we do it for you.

It is only right to give back to the community, for it is they that help make us able to give back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing