We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Polar Cave”

Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Mashpee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Come taste "quite possibly the best ice cream you ever tasted". We constantly are winning awards for our old fashioned ice cream served with old fashioned service to match. Offering everything possible with ice cream. From "The Worlds Smallest Cone" to Frappes, Malts and Sundaes to the gigantic "Arctic Circle Sundae" with 20 scoops of ice cream If you have never had one of our "straight from the iron, baked & rolled" waffle cones you have missed out on one of the greatest ice cream experiences. Just ask any one that has!
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Polar Cave has the best ice cream on Cape! The owner is almost always behind the counter scooping! Gotta love how the owner doesn't mind getting their hands dirty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susanmarie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Susan, that is so nice of you to say and recognize. I work hard to ensure that the level of service is maintained at the highest levels. The kids that work with me are like a second family and we work well as a team. The interaction with our guests is so special to us and many friendships have been formed over the years. Next time you are in the shop please introduce yourself to me so I may thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 185 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Last week we were in West Yarmouth and saw the Polar Cave location there was open for the season. We had to stop and we were extremely happy we did. The ice cream flavors... Black Raspberry, Moose Tracks, Heavenly Hash, and Maple Walnut were all delicious! The amazing thing was the volume you got. We got two smalls, a medium and a large. The small is the size of most Cape stands large and the large was almost 2/3 of a half gallon, it was HUGE!
Don't miss this place when you are on the Cape!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for you kind words Steve.

We pride ourselves in our fair pricing and large portions. When combined with our customer service we strive to be the place to go for the ultimate ice cream experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

From the outside it doesn't look as good as it really is. Once inside you see they have tons of flavors and some very unique ones. I got the Heavenly Hash and it was heavenly! One thing they do that I never have seen before is they make the waffle cones right in front of you. So they are nice and warm. The girls knew everything about every flavor so that was helpful. If I ever get back to the Cape this is a must do again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CTKarenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papabear02649, Manager at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

I am very pleased that you had a pleasant experience on your first visit to Polar Cave. Hoping that you will return in the not too distant future and spread the word to your friends who visit the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I'm lucky enough to live in Mashpee to enjoy Polar Cave on a regular basis. Other than "Can we go swimming?" my kids other OFTEN used phrase is "Can we go to Polar Cave?" Having 4 kids I have been to plenty of ice cream places & none compare to PC!!! The line gets a bit crazy in the summer but if u want the best.......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papabear02649, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We try hard to be THE GO TO place for a fun experience and it's always good to hear that we do it well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Peaceful place to get ice cream. Staff was great. Daughter dropped her cone soon after getting and they replaced free of charge. A-one in my book!

Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

It is always great to hear that we are doing what we strive to do right. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Mashpee, Cape Cod
 

Been to Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing