We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicken/taco pizza”
Review of Pizza Wave

Pizza Wave
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
marstons mills
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chicken/taco pizza”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

when we were moving, we occasionally picked up some great food at pizza wave... our friends especially liked the chicken/taco pizza, we had a standard pizza or the chicken/broccoli alfredo pasta. both were reasonably priced, ready for pick up soon and delicious.. we can definitely recommend Pizza Wave!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and salads - eat in, take out, and delivery!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I have ordered both take-out and delivery from Pizza Wave in the past and enjoy their Veggie Special pizza (green pepper, onion, mushrooms, eggplant, tomato, black olives & garlic) and tossed salad very much. They also offer burgers, calzones, pasta, and some Mexican choices on the menu; we haven't tried them - yet.

Today we took time to go in, sit down, and enjoy a meal at the restaurant. Our order: Greek Salad (easily enough for two to share; comes with pita bread) and a large Chicken Pesto pizza (pesto, grilled chicken, tomato, roasted bell peppers & garlic). In a word: Delicious! We ate all we could and took home half the pizza for later. Very casual atmosphere (paper and plastic service items), with indoor booths and tables, and outdoor picnic tables. It's a favorite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCodTravelWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Pizza is the best on the cape. Prices are reasonable and they are quick. Counter service could be better, but they appear to hire a lot of teenagers at the counter, so you get what you would expect. The food overcomes any minor inconvenience caused by teenage angst, however. This place is a winner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank socaltrek91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotuit, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go in expected to be treated like garbage”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

You aren't going to get greeted, no one will thank you. You will have to fight to even get change back, and how dare you ask for a receipt?

You will feel like crap walking out.

That is what you get when you go into a place with the average worker might be 16. The food is hit or miss. Big misses. The pizza is good. The onion rings are tasteless. They have a soda fountain, which is rare around here. The Buffalo wings are good. The Italian sub is good. The steak subs are worse than subway. They think a microwave is a grill.

I live a mile from this place, so it is convenient. But you'd think it is run by children by how amazingly rude everyone who works there is.

Big Daddy's is closer, Papa Gino's is far superior. Unless you have a fetish for being treated like excrement, go somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank InsaneSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osterville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Pizza”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just the best, sweet, thin, and good.
Service is great cheap prices and a spot to return to. Many selections, and even two days later reheaded it is great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayOsterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Wave also viewed

Marstons Mills, Cape Cod
Marstons Mills, Cape Cod
 
Marstons Mills, Cape Cod
 
Marstons Mills, Cape Cod
Marstons Mills, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pizza Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing