We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Base for exploring Cape Cod”
Property Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property Front View
The pool is delightful Another view of the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Property Front View
The pool is delightful
Another view of the pool
Kitchen
Ktchen
Kitchen Dining Area seats 10
The living room is large, bright, light and cheery!
Living room over looks the pool and is large, cheerful and airy
View from living room across front entrance into family room.
Living Room game area
Family Room TV area
Reading Corner in family room
Family room looking into kitchen
Family Room with view into home office
Dining Room
Powder Room 1st Floor
Master Bedroom (ensuite)
Master Bedroom 2nd View
Bedroom 2 Sitting Room
Bedroom 3 Sitting Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Main Bathroom (2nd floor)
Master Bath
Master  bathroom
Cape Cod Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Marstons Mills, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is well located, spacious and well equipped. However, it is looking pretty tired now and needs some refurbishment. We were disappointed when we arrived at the condition of the outside of the house and, when we went in although the space was large, it was in need of decoration and a new sofa. There were old air conditioning units on the baseboards that were not in use and falling apart and, in the bedrooms, we were disappointed to find old furniture and tired decor. There was even has a stained pillowcase on my bed which was very off putting and the house was not cleaned thoroughly enough with dust on lamps and other fixtures and fittings.
On the plus side, the house is equipped with everything you could need. we were impressed with the kitchen and the beach room and the blue room with the piano was lovely. Unfortunately, while we were there, we had a few problems with the electricity supply and had to have the handyman come a couple of times but he did come quickly and sort the problems out. We realised though that these are recurring problems and could happen again. The owners were very helpful with everything but it was still very inconvenient. None of this spoiled our holiday and Cape Cod is a fantastic place but we would not stay here next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and outside space
Liked least: The bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
We are sorry that our guests had problem during their stay. many of these were are due to our cleaners whom we have notw changed.
The sofa in the living roomhas been retired, and air conditioning is now via a multi- area system, Electrical problems have been rectified and can only occur if too many appliances are run from the same circuit We are now confident that our property is deserving of its five star rating
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueCY9439...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Base for exploring Cape Cod”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from spending a wonderful week with friends, staying at this fantastic home.
Location is perfect, large bedrooms, pool was a huge hit and the BBQ was great for grilling in the evening. Owners were a dream to work with and respond very quickly to any questions you have. Great beaches nearby and Paddleboard is a must! Chatham and Hyannis were our favorite towns to visit.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katherine...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cape Cod getaway. This luxurious rental has it all.”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have had a better experience at this perfectly furnished Cape Cod rental. We chose this location because we simply couldn't decide between spending our days at the beach or relaxing beside the in-ground pool, which is an unusual luxury on the Cape. We ended up with the best of both worlds. The pool was perfect for the both the kids and adults, and the nearby beaches were pristine.

We enjoyed grilling pool side and cooking family meals in the well stocked kitchen. The fridge was stocked with all the condiments needed for a barbecue and the pantry had oils, vinegars and spices. Any foodie will have all they need.

Overall the home was clean, comfortable and had all the touches you would want your Cape rental to have.

We are planning to stay here again next year for our annual trip to the Cape. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, pool and luxurious linens!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Kitchen, General Comfort of Home, Access to Cape Attractions
Liked least: Nohing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woody1233...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cape Cod Accommodation”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just come back from Race Lane with our 3 boys. The house is superbly located and really quite spectacular in every way. Very well maintained, nice and clean and probably the best equipped accommodation Ive ever stayed in. You must check out the gardens, the pool is outstanding..very difficult to keep the boys out of it!

The owners were very cooperative throughout the whole transaction, great communication, reliable...just what you need when booking that family holiday. We shall return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tcp123201...
Suffolk, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here in mid-July. The weather was perfect. We found the house to be the ideal base from which to explore the Cape. The location was great, the house had every amenity we could want and was spacious enough for our large family (9 children and adults). We particularly enjoyed the private, enclosed garden and swimming pool. In fact, the children spent the majority of the time in the pool.
There is so much to see and do in this area; a week wasn't long enough to fit everything in. We're already planning our next visit and we won't hesitate to stay in this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool - it was private and the perfect temperature.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing