We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great local spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great New England food and fantastic pizza. Since its only a mile from our home we go there, or get carry out frequently. Be prepared for a wait at dinner but you can't go wrong on any of their food. The service is good, the atmosphere is actually more charming during the day when its bright and cheery but at night it comes off a little more like a banquet room and isn't very inviting. Thank goodness it has awesome food considering they have little to zero competition in the area. Its a favorite of ours during nice weather after a walk on the beach!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    58
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New England Seafood with Water views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had not been here for awhile & were so pleased that we tried it again. The menu is extensive & also has great daily specials. We ordered the special baked lobster as well as a seafood pie. Both dinners & sides were excellent. Salads, drinks and chowder were also very good. All this plus good service made for an enjoyable dinner. We'll be visiting the Bridgewaye on a regular basis now that we know how good it is.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nini-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston burbs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brought out of town guests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had guests who were looking for an authentic New England seafood experience, which, translated meant boiled lobster! called ahead and they were featuring it as a special that night--not on the regular menu. He loved the lobster and sides. The rest of us had a great variety of fried clams, grilled salmon, etc. which were all very tasty and great portions. Also, we like the casual/local atmosphere and views now that they renovated. Would recommend to bring out of towners here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SDtransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is pretty much the only restaurant in this area, that's why I guess the place is always packed. There's is usually a wait and they don't take reservations. The food is okay, pizza's for take out are pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“B-Waye is Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Love the B Waye! Food is great, staff friendly, location on the river is beautiful!
Views are amazing we frequent this restaurant often and recommend to all our friends!
Keep up the great work!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank famof5mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing