We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“B-Waye is Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“B-Waye is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Love the B Waye! Food is great, staff friendly, location on the river is beautiful!
Views are amazing we frequent this restaurant often and recommend to all our friends!
Keep up the great work!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank famof5mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    53
    11
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always enjoy eating here. The chicken Caesar salad pizza is delish, and so different! Both the red and white sangria are also good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Espma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
388 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Seafood, Atmosphere and Great Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the place for seafood lovers who enjoy great food, low prices, quality service and the most pleasant atmosphere in the South Shore area. Always packed. No reservations. Plan an early lunch or early dinner to avoid waiting. Locals wait and don't complain. In summer months, the long wait is worth it; we always arrrive early and don't wait. In the winter months, after the tourists leave, they still have a large loyal following. Plenty of TV screens to watch sports and enjoy dining.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent bar service, excellent table service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Bridgewaye this evening. We were welcomed by our server, Lauren S, and she was wonderful throughout the evening. I've never had a drink arrive at my table so fast! She made a special effort to have the fireplace next to our table turned on and even though it was turned off shortly thereafter, she was very attentive to any needs we had. My companion ordered the fisherman's platter (which he's had before and it never disappoints) and I ordered the baked stuffed lobster. I can honestly say that I've never had one as good. It was stuffed with no fewer than four large scallops as well as a whole lobster claw, and the stuffing was tasty and delicious. The lobster tail was perfectly cooked and every forkfull held a delicious portion. Even though the restaurant was busy on a Friday evening, Lauren made us feel welcome for as long as we wanted to stay. Bravo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrprkns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts
1 review
“Recent Patriots Party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The pizza was verygood,the view was verygood if you happened to have a window seat.The wait staff was to busy to cover our table of five couples.Requested five seperate dinner checks..This could not be accompolished.There was a very Homely brunette with very tight fitting shirt and pants that bulged out at you, who was the rudest bartender i encountered in many years."She asked sarcastically"Are you camping out"words to that effect.This was after the game just finished.You need a shrink on the staff to help this person.We will never step foot in this place again..Thank you and goodbye.AJMN

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing