We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”

Marshfield Famous Pizza
Ranked #31 of 64 Restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It is no surprise that Marshfield Famous Pizza has won "Best of the South Shore" pizza for several years in a row. It is the best. Very creative pizzas. If you don't like pizza they have awesome spukies or hot entrees.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bettyjean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“On speed dial...”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This place is responsible for my weight gain since moving to Marshfield. The have the best pie in town. Sides are enormous. Service is friendly and delivery is fast. My wife keeps hiding the menu insisting we go eslewhere. No one in town does it better...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Grenada_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food/wonderful people”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very courteous service.
YUMMY mac n' cheese pizza (I know it doesn't sound it, but it is)
Calzones are authentic and delicious
Decor, beautiful mural on wall, and clean

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Good T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“This used to be the spot.. 20 years ago”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I sopped by after longing for many years to go back to my youth when I stopped frequently at Famous on the way home from work. The place has certainly gone down since then. The food is greasy and the roll was stale. The pizza tasted like something that could come out of a frozen box, excuse me I just insulted frozen boxed pizza. Sorry i stopped. Won't wake that mistake twice!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank hippiemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still loving it 30 years later”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I first went to Famous in High School when it was the only place open late. The expanded and updated menu has so much good food. My recommendations include the greek salad with creamy greek dressing, the steak bomb sub and the turkey gobbler sub. Delicious!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FarStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marshfield Famous Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Marshfield Famous Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing