We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great amenities, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marlborough, Mass, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, great amenities, great service”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stay at this Hampton Inn every year for a professional convention and am highly satisfied with the hospitality. I would recommend this facility to any business traveler. The complementary breakfast is of really superior quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It's a pleasure to hear that your experience with our staff and hotel facilities exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Marlborough and we look forward to seeing you again when in the Marlborough area!

Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    160
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
168
84
29
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hollis Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stay for a concert at Foxboro and day in Boston. About 30 mins from both. Plenty of eating options 2 mins away at small shopping center. Staff was friendly and pool was larger then expected. Would stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in the Marlborough area. We know you have several choices of hotels in the area, and we are glad you decided to stay here! If I can be of further assistance in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to me or my staff. We truly enjoyed having you stay here with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Wonderful stay during my conference. One particular employee stood out, so much that I have shared my story with corporate. Slept like a baby in a VERY comfortable bed; clean; spacious; quiet. Far superior to the Best Western

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Marlborough! I just wanted to thank you for your feedback and we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I would second that Sam is a great asset to our property. I have passed your kind words onto Sam and the staff here. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to Marlborough. Have a great week!

Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Met all expectations but one - if you want rails in the shower for holding on or balance, you must ask Didnt fnind out until checkout time. Would use the property again. Breakfasts were simple and fresh. All areas of property were very clean and security was visible on weekends. Access to and from downtown Boston was quick and simple. Rooms were comfortable and adequately climate controlled.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient for your travel needs. I apologize about not having grab bars in all rooms and that you didn’t find out until check out time that only certain room types have them. When making future reservations, if you are need of the grab bars, please make sure to let us know in guest comments and we will ensure you receive a room with the grab bars. It's great that you found our hotel to be clean and of high quality. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Marlborough area. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My teenage son & I stayed in this hotel for a lacrosse tournament. I appeared to be new or recently renovated. Everything was clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A fairly extensive hot & cold free continental breakfast was included. As well as complimentary coffee and cookies throughout the day. There was also free WiFi. The gathering area in the lobby was nicely decorated and was perfect for "hanging out" with the team. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 159shereer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your comments from your last stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like all the staff here did an amazing job making you feel at home, which is our number one goal. I will share your wonderful comments with the entire staff here. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Marlborough area!

Sincerely,

Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The services is top notch. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool and wonderful staff all ready to make your stay the best it can be. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for excellent service and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are pleased to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed the accommodations during your stay. We invite you to stop in again next time you visit the Marlborough area.

Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked a guranteed double room. When I arrived I was told that they had no double rooms and they did not have them all week. After insisting, they finally gave me the double room that I booked. I was also a little shocked that they didn't ask for any forms of ID - just took my credit card and off we went. The room was okay, nothing fancy or special. The beds were okay, not great but it was fine for a quick one night trip. I was impressed with the breakast. Was not expecting a full hot breakfast with waffles, fruit, oatmeal, etc. That was a nice addition.

Room Tip: They have AAA and AARP Rates, just ask for it when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments, as your feedback is most valuable to us. It remains very important that we take every opportunity to improve our services. Thank you once more for choosing to stay with us, and I invite you to visit us again the next time this time you visit the Marlborough area.

Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlborough
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#6 of 10 in Marlborough
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough

Property: Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Address: 277 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marlborough
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marlborough
#2 Green Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Marlborough Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing