We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay Which I Would Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marlborough, United States
1 review
“A Great Stay Which I Would Recommend”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My entire stay was very comfortable and welcoming. The rooms are large, clean, and well kept. I stayed at a separate hotel for a short time in between my stay, and it made me realize how nice this hotel is. The staff is very friendly and more than happy to help with any requests. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a hotel in this area and I would personally come back if I'm back in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Quan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    153
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
161
79
28
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ofallon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Awesome hotel, friendly staff, extremley clean, great breakfast. Beds were extremely comfortable. The pool area was always well maintained as well as the exercise room. Loved the coffee and tea available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your comments from your last stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like all the staff here did an amazing job making you feel at home, which is our number one goal. I will share your wonderful comments with the entire staff here. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Marlborough area!

Sincerely,

Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

First room had dirty sheets with hair and looked like it was not cleaned.second room had blood on sheets. Really what the heck? For the price I'm better off sleeping in my car,much cleaner! Stay here if u want bed bugs!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honestlyupfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to correct the problem. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. If we may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here last weekend. We were looking for a romantic getaway without our children for 1 night. We booked a room with a hot tub. The hot tubs are in the bathroom and are not worth the extra money. The tub only has 4 jets (2 on each side) and very low pressure. We tried to use the common pool/ hot tub but a bus load of kids was using it and there also was a group of kids in the lobby having a birthday party. Kids were everywhere even in the hot tub!!! So if your looking for a nice quiet getaway.....this is NOT it. Our room was near the elevator and we could hear way too much. They give you ear plugs but really?? THe room was very clean as was the entire hotel. I think during the week it would be a really nice stay. We couldn't wait to get home to our own chilcren. Also, the mattress was way too soft .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen4120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some noise due to the groups we had in-house. We do our best to ensure that each of our guests receives the quiet needed to relax and I am sorry this was your experience. I am sorry that you found our whirlpool room’s jets not what you were expecting, as this is not what we strive for. I appreciate your kind words in regards to the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. I will share your review with my team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Marlborough, and we will work to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this very nice, well balanced hotel. Rooms are clean and adequately sized. A little problem with the room was taken care of quickly by staff. The complimentary breakfast is about the best we have had in this category of hotel( waffles, omelet, potatoes, oatmeal, fruit and so on). Bedding was comfortable. Shower good. The fitness center and pool are an extra bonus. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHemlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Marlborough area!

Sincerely, Melissa Martins General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great, helpful staff, good food, nice clean rooms. The hotel could use a bar or a hangout lounge and a food after hours, but it's definitely a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay! Next time I am in the area, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the pleasant comments. I look forward to sharing your review with my team. We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Marlborough area!

Sincerely, Melissa Martins General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

First time guest - staff terrific - accommodations perfect - perfect breakfests and most of all the cleanliness of the entire establishment was awesome. Told all my friends already. Would LOVE to stay again .

Room Tip: This is one of the most comfortable, clean, friendly places we've ever stayed. Look forward to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope that you will continue to consider us your home away from home when traveling to the Marlborough area! We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you again,
Melissa Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlborough
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
159 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough

Property: Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Address: 277 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marlborough
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marlborough
#2 Green Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Marlborough Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing