We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel is newer and is kept very clean. No smells or grungy carpets here. Bed is comfy, room is very spacious and the staff is very nice. One issue: not all rooms have refrigerators. This became a problem when we had all of our pastries we brought from the Boston North End. I asked at the desk and they said some rooms do and some rooms do not have refrigerators, but they offered to take what I had and store in a fridge in the back -- now hopefully the night attendant won't bust into any of my highly coveted cannoli!

Getting the 'business rate' so pricing is good for such a nice place.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a fridge if you think you'll be bringing home leftovers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventure_lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear adventure_lola,

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were our guest on this occasion, and we hope that you will consider us on future stays in Marlborough. We are continuing to improve and redevelop our facility in order to provide the very best in hotel accommodations. If you would like me to book your next stay with us, please call me directly, and I will make sure you are booked into a room with a fridge and microwave.

Best Regards.
Melissa Martins
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 531 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice hotel, good value for money. Close to a heap of restaurants and supermarket. They have a nice breakfast, but the horrible plastic cutlery really lets it down. Just a little bit of effort with having real metal cutlery and this place would be spot on. I would stay here again regardless

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookster_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Cookster_11,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with our hotel and the generous review that you wrote. Our hotel staff is very dedicated and we take pride in our hotel. I will also pass along your suggestion of not using plastic cultery to upper management. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with our facility and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel offered superb, yet low-key customer service and attention. It's a great place for families, casual yet spotless and informal. Room on the small side, but good beds, nice decor and quiet. Beautiful pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Mary Jane P,

Thank you so much for the great review and the nice comments regarding your stay! We are happy you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Marlborough area.


Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very exceptional hotel, clean environment, even change the bed covers with every client, big indoor pool, decent fitness center, great breakfast, unlimited coffee and tea everyday, walking distance to walden pond. if you have to be in this area, best hotel to stay in. check in seamless, and very nice personal all around.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear srimanone ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We appreciate your kind comments and certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Hotel was beautiful! The rooms were very modern and clean. There was a complimentary continental breakfast each morning , which was very good. The staff and service were excellant. There was also a complimentary coffee station set up in the lobby and the WIFI was awesome. Thanks for the positive experience :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparrows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sparrows2,

Thank you for the fabulous 5-star review! I’m glad that you loved our location and enjoyed our hotel and the amenities! We hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Marlborough next time you visit the area!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We're planning to book in Marlborough and are disappointed to see you're not a pet friendly facility. We've stayed in other Hampton Inns that accept pets and been very satisfied. Marriot here we come!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank adopt4paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear adopt4paws,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our pet policy did not meet your needs. We will keep your comments in mind and they will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.

Thank you,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose to spend our entire 8 night vacation at this hotel and do day trips into Boston and the surrounding areas. Overall the hotel was clean, the bed was super comfortable and though the hotel seemed to be busy every night of our stay, it was quiet. The breakfast bar had a satisfactory spread (typical breakfast breads/pastries, eggs, home fries, make-your-own-waffles, cereals, juices, fruit and to go breakfast brown bags) and remained stocked and clean while open. The 24 hr complimentary coffee/tea station was a "nice-to-have" touch. So were the evening cookies and fruit. We took advantage of the indoor pool and though not heated, in the 90 degree weather we were experiencing when outdoors, it was refreshing. The only minor nit picky complaint would be that the shampoo and conditioner were not very good. So we purchased our preferred brand at a local store. All in all we were very pleased and felt relaxed and never had an issue. To that end, we can't comment on the staff as we never had a need to contact anyone other than to check in and check out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Em C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Em C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about our hotel and the services we provide. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#7 of 12 in Marlborough
171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough

Address: 277 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marlborough
#2 Green Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range: $94 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Marlborough Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing