We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL IN QUIET SUBURBAN LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very exceptional hotel, clean environment, even change the bed covers with every client, big indoor pool, decent fitness center, great breakfast, unlimited coffee and tea everyday, walking distance to walden pond. if you have to be in this area, best hotel to stay in. check in seamless, and very nice personal all around.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear srimanone ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We appreciate your kind comments and certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 516 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Hotel was beautiful! The rooms were very modern and clean. There was a complimentary continental breakfast each morning , which was very good. The staff and service were excellant. There was also a complimentary coffee station set up in the lobby and the WIFI was awesome. Thanks for the positive experience :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparrows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sparrows2,

Thank you for the fabulous 5-star review! I’m glad that you loved our location and enjoyed our hotel and the amenities! We hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Marlborough next time you visit the area!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We're planning to book in Marlborough and are disappointed to see you're not a pet friendly facility. We've stayed in other Hampton Inns that accept pets and been very satisfied. Marriot here we come!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank adopt4paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear adopt4paws,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our pet policy did not meet your needs. We will keep your comments in mind and they will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.

Thank you,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose to spend our entire 8 night vacation at this hotel and do day trips into Boston and the surrounding areas. Overall the hotel was clean, the bed was super comfortable and though the hotel seemed to be busy every night of our stay, it was quiet. The breakfast bar had a satisfactory spread (typical breakfast breads/pastries, eggs, home fries, make-your-own-waffles, cereals, juices, fruit and to go breakfast brown bags) and remained stocked and clean while open. The 24 hr complimentary coffee/tea station was a "nice-to-have" touch. So were the evening cookies and fruit. We took advantage of the indoor pool and though not heated, in the 90 degree weather we were experiencing when outdoors, it was refreshing. The only minor nit picky complaint would be that the shampoo and conditioner were not very good. So we purchased our preferred brand at a local store. All in all we were very pleased and felt relaxed and never had an issue. To that end, we can't comment on the staff as we never had a need to contact anyone other than to check in and check out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Em C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Em C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about our hotel and the services we provide. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was easy to get to and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful, both before and during my stay. They were very responsive to a couple of my requests and had the room completely ready when I arrived. The pool was nice (although a lot of chlorine) and breakfast was basic but fine. I would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Laura P ,

Thanks for the great review. I will pass on your compliments to our staff they will welcome the appreciation. I am happy you enjoyed our pool; please come and stay with us again.



Sincerely,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Layout and amenities of hotel are fine. If you enjoy soft, spongy, unsupported mattresses -this is your place. If not- stay elsewhere. They offer no firm or medium-firm beds. Staff, cleanliness, breakfast etc. rate excellent but are less enjoyable when you develop curvature of the spine! !00% guarantee is a nice feature but does not compensate for a sore back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the mattress. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. If we may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

In our experience Hampton Inns provide the best value in the three star hotel range. Beds are comfortable, air conditioning is quiet, breakfasts better than most. And mercifully, their coffee (available all day at a bar in the lobby) is not watered down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlboroughHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear LindaD,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave quick feedback on your stay. We are glad to have met your needs while in town and hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Marlborough area.

Thank you,
Melissa Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlborough
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#6 of 12 in Marlborough
165 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough

Address: 277 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marlborough
#2 Green Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range: $119 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Marlborough Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing