We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We only stayed one night but the hotel was great. It was clean and lovely. The town is the perfect New England respite. Our GPS led us in the wrong direction but the hotel staff was so helpful in directing us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank SyndaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear SyndaLou,
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your travels through New England. We appreciate your kudos as well as your business. The hotel is located on route 20, the historic Post Road dating back to the earliest years of Massachusetts history. Post Road runs east and west so for those using GPS devices it is imperative that when entering the hotel's address 123 Post Road WEST is entered. Our location is wonderfully situated for those traveling through all points New England, especially this time of year with the fall foliage.

With regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 816 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nicely appointed rooms and very friendly staff. There was a family reunion and a business conference going on when I stayed and children from the reunion were playing hockey in the halls during the day making quite a bit of noise. They took my "Do Not Disturb sign two nights in a row as well which caused me to be awakened by housekeeping quite early on the following mornings. The rooms open up into an interior lobby and noise from breakfast and the daily managers reception on the first floor can be heard from the third floor. Parking can be quite difficult. Breakfast was good and food at managers reception was average.

Room Tip: Ask to be located on the east side away from the dining area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Chris B,
Thank you for your review and your comments shared. Pleased to read your comments on suites and staff however disappointed that your experience was negatively impacted by others be it noise level or removal of your Do Not Disturb placard. While our staff is friendly it is also our responsibility to ensure a positive experience is enjoyed by all and in this case better monitor both the noise and activity level whenever possible and wherever needed. To those ends I extend our apologies.

With regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We just had our second stay at this hotel. Everything was great. We love the complimentary breakfast each morning. The hotel is quiet and clean. Our only complaint was that there was a charge for Internet access.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Linda D,
Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and all other aspects of your stay were great. Your comments will be shared. The full service brands of Hilton do charge for Internet access except for our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members at this time. Complimentary access is provided also through our business center for those needing to check email, print boarding passes, and similar needs.

Safe travels,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has best customer service, I checked in late Sunday night and received complimentary dinner because my room was not up to par and manager had to change it twice but eventually got a great room and she offered complimentary dinner for the inconvenience. Great pool location is good convenient close to restaurants and stores. Hotel is aging and it shows but it's clean and of course all hotel employees are very courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Screenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Screenish,
Thank you for staying with us, your review, and praise of our levels of service. Others have shared your opinion as to one of the differences that set us apart. I apologize for the inconvenience of the room change but am glad you were satisfied and that our staff made it right; a part of our hospitality culture.

With regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Marlborough recently for a wedding and the experience was great! Once we checked in, we were upgraded to a nicer suite (with a full kitchen and fire place!). The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and the breakfast was a complete bonus - delicious! Very convenient location right off the highway, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Michelle G,
Thank you for your review and highlighting all the attributes leading to a Great Stay while in the area for such a special occasion. We pride ourselves with the relationships we have fostered with brides, grooms, their friends and families, as well as the area Country Clubs and social venues as the hotel of choice in the Marlborough area. We appreciate your comments, support, and future recommendations.

With regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Needs a remodel, but room was very clean and clean smelling. Housekeeping was attentive to details -- and honest! Ample parking surrounds the hotel. Better than average breakfast. Manager reception -- whoa -- no free drinks as Massachusetts law prohibits. They make up for it with bar snacks, but still their drinks were a bit pricey ($10 for house chardonnay?) In need of more electrical outlets (my frequent gripe) in rooms, but a remodel would solve that. Beds comfy. Rooms quiet. Attentive staff -- they resolved a problem I had the first time I asked for a fix. It was close to my office, and they gave out good recommendations for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor. Easy access to the large parking lot situated on the side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPrincess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear TravelPrincess69,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your review. We appreciate your comments and all will be shared be it the cleanliness of suites, attentive nature of our staff, food and beverage pricing and recommendations for additional outlets with future design plans. With our convenient location to your office we'll look forward to your return.

Safe travels and regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love this hotel! I have stayed here many times (sometimes for a month) and have always enjoyed my stays. The staff is wonderful, friendly, professional and go above and beyond to make sure that I feel comfortable and safe. The rooms are clean and fresh smelling. You can't beat the breakfast and evening reception; both are excellent. There is also plenty of parking spaces. Hotel is close to everything -- restaurants, shopping, malls, highways, etc., albeit Boston Logan Airport is about 45 minutes away. Embassy Suites is the best hotel to stay in the Marlborough area!

Room Tip: Elevators are SLOW! Ugh!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Ladybug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear 12Ladybug12,
Wow! Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences with others. Going above and beyond is something we strive for and know your comments will be shared with the staff as they truly appreciate the recognition of their efforts. You hit the highlights certainly with location being one of them. Please ask for me while with us next allowing me to thank you personally for your support.

With sincere regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#6 of 12 in Marlborough
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough

Address: 123 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range: $137 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing