We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken Bed in Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My trip in June had me getting to the hotel late past midnight. One of the beds was broken so that the bed came down below the frame. The breakfast is always excellent. Everything else was good except the on bed was broken leading to a less than restful sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Joan S,
I sincerely appreciate your review and apologize for the experience. Fortunately, you also responded to our other survey allowing us to immediately identify the room in question; one of our accessible rooms. Upon further investigation, the bed frame had been modified for an individual with specific needs and upon their departure we had not returned it to its previous state. An oversight on our part which has been rectified however negatively impacted your experience for which I again extend our apologies. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback.

With regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 838 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Marlborough location, for a hockey tournament. This was our first trip to the area. The hotel was awesome, staff was very helpful, especially the chef at breakfast and "Mary" who worked in the restaurant area. The events that were held for the kids on the weekend was great. We can't wait to return!. The hotel was close to the rink, restaurants etc. It was clean and they were very kind to all of us who stayed with them. Breakfast was fantastic and the reception in the evening. I highly recommend this hotel and will enjoy coming back in the future.

Room Tip: Great service and great price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaBrownmira25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear AmandaBrownmira25,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. Special thanks for your comments on our staff overall, Mary and our breakfast chef. Many such as yourself find our location convenient and enjoy the special activities planned over the weekend. We will look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed there for a business trip. Never expected much and they over delivered. Bedrooms were spacious; Beds were awesome - great mattresses and duvets - free internet (if you ask nicely) or you're an AT&T customer and free breakfast. Checking in was a friendly affair and the hotel has a ton of great places to hang out with a drink and a book. I have to return back to Marlborough next month, I'll definitely be back there and recommend this place to colleagues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duiker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Duiker59,
Thank you for your reply and am glad we exceeded your expectations. I'm hoping that when you are back with us this month you ask for me, allowing me to thank you in person. If I've missed this opportunity, please reach out on your next. We do have some great open areas throughout the hotel and I'm glad you took the time to enjoy them and unwind while also here on business.

Safe travels and regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We arrived on a weekend when they packed the house with many sports families. The elevators are excruciatingly slow, not designed for full capacity. Breakfast was good, but the "cook-to-order" line was interminable. There's one chef working his buns off, but he can't keep up with the line. People reported waiting almost an hour for an omelet. In fairness, there's a buffet line that moves fast and would be good if not for the Embassy promise of an omelet made just for me.
Desk staff is very pleasant. Whole hotel is very clean and fairly recently renovated. Rooms are nicely appointed.
Hard to rate the location - if you need to be in Marlboro it's a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cararro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Cararro,
I want to thank you for your review and apologize for the experience with the long line at breakfast. While I will not make excuses for the elevators at capacity I will share that we had a call out by one of our cooks which indeed left us not as prepared as we typically are for large groups, at least in the cooked to order area of our breakfast. Thank you for your complimentary words on the staff, hotel overall, and cleanliness as we sincerely appreciate it.

Sincerely,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very large can accomodate many groups. Very easy on/off access to food and highways. Parking was great and hotel is located next to a small mall type of shopping / eating mall. Elevators convienant even though the hotel is spread out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Michael S,
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience while here for the Needham Memorial Tournament; one of the largest in the Country and as such is spread out. I'm glad our location made your weekend a little easier and hopefully we will have the honor of your presence again next year if not sooner for other travel while in our area.

Sincere thanks and regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent hockey trip and the suite was spacious enough to accomodate our family over a 4 night stay. Very close to the New England ice rink. Nice that breakfast was included, and it was excellent food. I had alot of questions upon check in regarding sightseeing and tours and the front desk staff was all very helpful. Keyla spent alot of time with suggestions on taking the subway and even recommended a local tour company Old Town Trolley. We had a very good experience in Boston partly because of very nice hotel and excellent staff. Would return there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Holly R,
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us recently. The spacious suites help especially with families and when you add what a comparable breakfast would cost for each indiviudal, each day the value becomes apparent as compared to others in the area. Special thanks for acknowledging the efforts of Keyla in our front office. Directions to area attractions including downtown Boston are here for the asking as well as our assistance; afterall, we are in the hospitality industry.

We hope to have you back with us soon!

David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed twice this year during hockey tournaments. Had a conference room set aside for the boys for knee hockey, free hockey tatoos and the included buffets can't be beat. Very convenient to the NE Arena. Wonderful bonding memories for my son :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e_mansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear e_mansmom,
Thanks, not only for staying with us twice this year but for your review. Yes, we offer many extras and activities on our sports weekends. I enjoy getting a parent to have a tatoo applied. To the TA community, these are temporary by the way. Wonderful bonding memories without a doubt and that means so very much. We are very fortunate to have many teams return annually and it is really something special for our team to welcome the organizations back and see the children grow as they go up through the ranks.
Thank you again for sharing and we'll look forward to your return.

David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#7 of 12 in Marlborough
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough

Address: 123 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range: $112 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing