We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Employees Great Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place - I stayed here recently - employees/staff couldn't do enough to help me out the whole time. Place was clean, neat and well kept. Best place to stay in the area! The food was excellent - free breakfast was worth the room cost alone. Managers evening party was excellent. I know lots of people like to complain but you will be hard pressed to find something wrong with this place. If you are staying in the Marlborough Area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgadbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Cgadbois,
Always great to have a member of the local community enjoy a staycation with us! Thank you for doing so and also for your review. Our breakfast, two room suite, and evening managers reception are part of Embassy Suites Pillars of Value and offer that added value our guests have come to enjoy. We have the perspective that "problems or complaints" are actually challenges and opportunities. Challenges, we are encouraged and empowered to address and opportunities, only to improve.

Thanks again for your vote of confidence and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 816 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, very nice suites, all clean up and smell good.
Breakfast was incredible, best in town as they said.
Bed was very comfortable, room service for dinning was quick, good food.
There's. $10 voucher if you decide not to get your room cleaned that can be used when asking for food.
There is a supermarket next to the hotel and some fast food restaurants.
Really recommend the place.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank eragco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Eragco,
Thanks for your review and high recommendation. On behalf of the team please know how much it is appreciated. We're glad to have had you stay with us, enjoy and share so many aspects of your stay. Pleased also to see you elected to try our Green Choice program as it has been very well received.
We'll look forward to having you back with us whenever your travel plans include Marlborough.

Safe Travels and regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent place to stay for a family reunion. Lots of comfy, quiet places to sit and talk. Comp breakfast is amazing and great for both kids and adults. Bar/food area open late. Great french fries! Staff was wonderful. Accomodations were great. Hotel is conveniently located walking distance from several restaurants and a Starbucks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Sally O,
Thank you for your review and taking the time to point out the many positive attributes all our guests enjoy. So many comment on our public space, our location to the shops and restaurants within safe walking distance of the facility and yes, the breakfast, always a hit. Another french fry fan! They are great and there are strict orders to keep me away from them!

With sincere appreciation,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great Hotel, free Parking, the room was big and comfortable. the staff was great, just a 1/2 mile from the 495 Hwy, right next to a strip mall with many restaurants and supermarkets to shop at
PLUS you get a free breakfast which was 5 star all the way!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Benny Bones,
Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience. You hit most of the highlights and right to the point. It's appreciated!

Safe Travels and regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here over Easter weekend, 2013. We've stayed here before because the suites are quiet and the breakfast is god--especially the personally-made omelettes. This time Embassy Suites came through as expected--except for one strange thing: in the vanity sink between the bedroom and shower room, hot water came out of both faucets!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhichil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear MhiChil,
Sincere thanks for staying with us as a repeat guest as well as your feedback regarding the faucet. Fortunately you had made the staff aware of this strange phenomena and our engineering department was able to determine the source was the mixing valve. Mystery solved and issue resolved however without such feedback we may not have had to opportunity to do so with such expedience.
We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and thank you again for your review.

With regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Two or three times a year we visit our grand kids in Northborough, MA and the Embassy Suites has become our home away from home during those visits. Everything about the hotel...location, room, pool, restaurant, staff...is perfect for us. The entire staff is warm and caring. Great hospitality. And we think your new "Green Choices" idea is right on. We received $60 in restaurant credits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear William W,
We are honored to have you with us each time you're in the area visiting family. We are very fortunate to have so many consider our hotel their home away from home both families and those who are here weekly with us for business. We consider all part of our extended Embassy Suites Family!
We've likely met however in the event we haven't please ask for me the next time you are here to see the family.

With thanks and regards,
David LeTellier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great hotel but the beds are very soft and need to be replaced all four people in 2 rooms were unhappy with the bed.

The noise from the road kept me up - I am a light sleeper (others in our group, 2 rooms total, were not bothered as much by the noise).

The cocktail hour was amazing as was the breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lann32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSMAES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. While very pleased to hear of your experience with service, breakfast and manager's reception, was disappointed and apologize for the noise issue and mattress discomfort you encountered. We will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests experience and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#6 of 12 in Marlborough
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough

Address: 123 Boston Post Rd W, Marlborough, MA 01752-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range: $137 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing