We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tapatia

La Tapatia
Ranked #29 of 150 Restaurants in Marlborough
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great option!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This would be another option in the area (other than Zarape). Price is good and the food is great. + they are open late which makes os convenient for people without a set schedule like me.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Humberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Taqueria Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was in search of tacos for lunch on a weekday and found this place on Yelp! Food was excellent (I had 3 Tacos Dorados and a Puerco-Chile rojo tamale). Tamale was especially thick and delicious. Service was quick and Jose' (whose famiy owns the place) was very friendly. He is also a car expert (check out his 1980 Cadillac parked out front....it is absolutely boss!). Back to the food....it is authentic Mexican and the red and green sauces were so good I wanted to pour them into a cup and drink them with my meal. Glad I found this place and I plan on coming back with my family for lunch some time. Somebody call Guy Fieri or Rick Bayless about this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have been to La Tapatia several times. The food is actually very good. But they bring it to one person, then a while later they bring it to someone else. The service leaves lot to be desired. So I do not recommend it, despite enjoying the food. Having food in turns at the table is quite frustrating...

Helpful?
Thank Veriuska_vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

La Tapatia is a small place that serves great food at a low price! Their food is very fresh and is served quickly. If you like Mexican food-I recommend you check out this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mleechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Food is pretty good. About what you would expect for a northeast town's Mexican restaurant. Service can be a little slow. Could use a makeover.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank DC117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tapatia also viewed

 

Been to La Tapatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing