We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch offerings”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #36 of 152 Restaurants in Marlborough
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great lunch offerings”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Panera is, of course, a chain. That said, the quality is consistently good and the variety of sandwich-oriented fare quite creative. If you love chunks of fresh bread packed with meats and vegetables, this is your place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quick service, fresh food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stopped in for a quick lunch after doing some shopping in the area. All three of us got the "pick two" options. Tuna sandwich for all as well as: Bistro Onion Soup, Creamy Tomato, and Black Bean.
Everything came out quickly and fresh. The soups could have stood to be a bit warmer though.

There was a mix up with the sandwiches, they gave mine to my husband and his to me...so he was missing onion and I had onion. Did not realize until after he ate his. Due to allergies, I cannot pick it off and continue eating. I got big apologies and a fresh sandwich right away.

We would go back, it's reasonable food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darkkskyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great fast food option!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are in a hurry...

If you don't want to give tips...

If you want a meal under $10

If you want to eat good salad, good panini, drink a good coffee or chai tea...

Or get a good bread or pastry...

It's a great place!!!

Nice service, fast service, ok food for the price...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great coffee and service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very popular with locals and hotel guests in the area. Coffee always good here. Usual decor and same food, but good service and very clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
881 reviews
661 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good food and fast service”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stopped at Panera to have a fast, good lunch. The person who took our order was very efficient and friendly. Our food was prepared quickly, We enjoyed our salads. They were very fresh and tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing