We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marlborough
Post
Inbox
Search

“High end fish restaurant”

The Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #4 of 175 Restaurants in Marlborough
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of Route 20 & Route 85
Transit: Located right next to the local bus line stop.
Description: "Make Life Fresh!"™ Fresh food and social relaxation are two of life's essentials. Our goal at Fish is to make your life a little fresher. 25 years of seafood experience and a passion for great wine combine to
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great menu, mostly fish / seafood, and food was very good. Particularly enjoyed the crab cakes, & the calamari to start. Then the paella for main which had loads of fish and seafood. Good selection of wines.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KingOfTheNorth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Needed a quiet lunch spot for 4. 2 from out of town. Fish perfect. Crab cake appetizers with bowls of clam chowder and bread was perfect. Great chowder here

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 897ThomasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

The food was French . Good Champagne list. Bar area, banquet setting , in general it’s a good place to eat locally ... Was surprise by quality of food.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JPN65Montreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Slow service, good food. Time after time this establishment is understaffed and the staff they have is often slow and or confused.

We were there for the oysters this past Sunday as they advertise $1.00 oyster night. After being seated by the hostess we waited 10 minutes for someone to acknowledge us. The table behind us was complaining of slow service to the manager.

The table across from us was also complaining of slow service to the manager and even pointed us out saying we were waiting more than 15 minutes for a wait person.

The food and drinks were good.

If there was any local competition for seafood even remotely close to Fish restaurant, it would have been put out of business a long time ago.

Don't waste your time here.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slboatdrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Simple answer, you should try FISH, it is very clean and full of windows. Ample parking and easy to find.

The raw bar is EXCELLENT, top notch!

I would go back for a beer and raw bar and I would be in heaven.

We had the haddock special and i had the fisherman's platter

VERY GOOD

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1004Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing