We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biggest Best Western I've seen !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Biggest Best Western I've seen !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was an extremely large and upmarket looking hotel, but at a good price. The rooms were spacious and were cleaned every day. The complimentary breakfast was good too, and the staff at the restaurant were extremely friendly & helpful. The only issue I had was that it turned out to be farther from my place of work than I had expected, so I switched to another hotel in a few days. However, as a hotel, this was a much better place than the one I moved to ! Highly recommend this place for people visiting Marlboro or nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rajatsinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are firm believers in giving our guests the extra space they need to feel comfortable. You can always count on us for a large clean room and top of the line service! Don’t stay away for too long!
Sincerely,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    172
    142
    81
    55
See reviews for
154
53
29
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We needed a nice place to stay for two families, 4 children on our 8 hour tour to NY for the holidays. We used Expedia and got two rooms close to what the price of one would have cost at other times.
Service and accommodations were the tops. Rooms were clean and beds were cozy comfortable and very very clean. We loved the breakfast in the restaurant and were pleased to have been welcomed so much even though our 4 children were active and typical kids "exploring all".
We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Royal Plaza!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler54Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments! We’re happy you and your family had such a great experience. To us, giving our guests a warm welcome and top notch service is our greatest amenity. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Best wishes,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights on business and didn't expect much--I was trying to save my client a few dollars as this was one of the lower priced hotels in the area. I was pleasantly surprised--the hotel was quiet, nice lobby, nice rooms, good wi-fi speed. It's not posh but it was a nice stay and I have no complaints. The rooms could use a little updating but nothing bothered me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We’ve found that providing you with a comfortable room and friendly service is not only important, but essential in making your experience memorable. You can always count on us for top notch hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we hope you’ll come again soon.
Sincerely,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were staying here on business. Everyone was pleasant. The room was nice and clean. It was quiet at night. Very convenient to the Trade Center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again - for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We very much look forward to you staying with us again. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for telling us about it.
See you soon,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Clean spacious room for two for one night. Called to confirm breakfast was available in the morning. No one told me it is only complimentary if you did not get a discount on your room. So either way you are paying for a crappy breakfast. Never again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Sorry about the confusion. We encourage all of our guests to book through the Best Western website for the best rates and experience. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Many thanks,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marlborough hotels

Quincy, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff and appearance of Hotel is good. However, after you check in be sure to pay attention the the heating and ventilation system as it goes off and on. During my stay, it sounded like a train was coming into the station every 15 minutes when the heating system kicked in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I’m sorry your heating system wasn’t working properly for you. I can assure you, our A/C units are checked regularly to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay. If for whatever reason our guests find something wrong, we encourage them to speak with the front desk and they will be happy to assist. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I’ll be sure to address your concerns in our next meeting.
Many thanks,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Staff are helpful. Breakfast buffet adequate. Good location, close to highway. We have stayed here many times for conferences. Average twice a year. Heating system was loud and kept recycling, it is a wall unit. Difficult to sleep with the noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
An excellent location, breakfast, and customer service is what every guest should expect when staying with us. It is our goal to surpass expectations. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you’ll be back for your next conference.
Best wishes,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Marlborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Address: 181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing