We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flavorless low rent Italian” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dino's Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dino's Trattoria
Ranked #89 of 150 Restaurants in Marlborough
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Flavorless low rent Italian”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This is terrible food! I can't believe they are in business. We got take-out. The chef salad was okay- but just okay. Something I'd expect from a pizza joint. (Actually that's an insult to pizza joints! Marlborough House of Pizza has much better salad and pasta! )The eggplant il forno and chicken tenderloin basilico were tasteless piles of re-heated junk. It really seemed like they used frozen ingredients. Luckily I had some shaved Parmesan in my fridge and fresh basil in my yard. After salting it to death, we were able to make it somewhat palatable. We will never be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morganmime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
679 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Surprising find in an office building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The exterior of this is just an office but the aroma brings you in. The food was really good. The service was friendly although a bit slow at it was crowded and a few servers were missing. I highly recommend this as a place which is inexpensive and very good quality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Early Bird Specials & Delicious Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Early Bird specials before 6:00pm include coffee/tea, choice of salad or soup, main entree(great choices), and dessert, all for $10.99. All burgers are excellent and are priced very reasonable ($7.99- $8.99. Prices are the best in Marlboro and the food is excellent!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thumpabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Nice Service & Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We visited Dino's last night for dinner with out of town guests. A great location right in downtown Marlborough. Located on the ground flow of a very old building, the outside is not very impressive. But once inside, the atmosphere was very nice, guess you would call it Italian decor. The service was unrushed and the wait staff very attentive. The selection was very good for a local restaurant. The biggest surprise was a choice of three menus, the standard, specials of the day and the early bird menu M-T until 6:00 PM. Well between the four of us, we ordered from all three menus. I had the spaghetti and homemade meatballs, others had the baked haddock, baked salmon and last some kind of stir fry chicken. And because of the early hour, we all enjoyed desert which was included with the early bird special. In total, appetizers, main course, soda & coffee and desert was $62. A very reasonable price for four enjoyable meals. I will be putting Dino's on my restaurant rotation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I visit Dino's at least once a month, usually more. The food is homemade, with great attention to detail. We've been to quite a few more expensive restaurants, but always compare the meals to Dino's. They serve large, delicious portions. And, I, at least always have some left over for lunch the next day! And, with a choice of sitting in the dining room or the bar, you'll be comfortable whichever you choose. Try Dino's; you won't be sorry!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emzgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing