We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick dinner”
Review of Japan One

Japan One
Ranked #43 of 168 Restaurants in Marlborough
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Service was quick and friendly. Sat at the sushi bar and had some miso soup, sashimi and a roll. Nice little dinner while working in the area. I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Working_Hard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2017

We really like this place, it is never crowded. Service is excellent and food is consistently very good. Not extraordinary, but solid. We have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank WearyConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

This place has always provided consistent high end sushi with reasonable prices. Services is fast and attentive.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank globtratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Ordered sushi and noodles. The food was GOOD. A bit on the expensive side but the food was good. The selection was short for vegetarians but I was very happy with what was served.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road674153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Ordered the mixed sashimi selection on the recommendation of my server. Great choice, very fresh and tasty. Beautifully presented too.

Small and intimate restaurant which is nice.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mattm1042015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japan One also viewed

 

Been to Japan One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing