We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai in Metrowest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mueng Thai - CLOSED

Mueng Thai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Metrowest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Have tried a lot of Thai restaurants and this one is up at the top for taste. Tom Yum soup, Fried Dumplings, Crab Rangoons, Spicy Basil Fried rice, Chicken Krapow, Ginger Fish are just great. Friendly staff, though short of help on certain occasions. They are very accomodating and the menu has recently expanded.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gangapatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
608 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Its not clean but the food is GREAT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food is really good and they deliver - which you probably want because the place could use a cleaning. The servers are SUPER nice, and everything we have ordered from the menu is fantastic, well prepared and if dining in - they are so appreciative of your visit!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“At Best, Not a Standout”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

No need to be wordy here: Terrible service, so-so food, so-so price. Attempting a 1hr lunch here is quite a gamble.

Why come to Mueng Thai when there are a number of other much better options in the area?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustAnOrdinaryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This restaurant, which has gone through management changes over the years, continues to be one of our go-to Thai restaurants. I was pleased with my selections, finding them fresh and tasty. My dining partner thought that they were nothing special, especially compared to previous visits, but still enjoyable.

The service is prompt and friendly. There's on-street parking close by, and if you arrive early, no waiting.

Good choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mm1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite Thai place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I could say a million good things about this place. As someone that lives in the area, I absolutely love having this restaurant nearby. My husband and I as well as his family go here very often. The food is always delicious and consistent. We've been to many Thai places and this one offers the best green curry and pad thai of them all. The service is always great. Take-out is a great option too. Don't forget to grab a Thai iced tea while you're there. Oh and coconut icecream served in a coconut! All in all, this is my favorite! Must try.

My favorite menu items: tofu triangles and spring rolls for apps, green curry with shrimp and scallops, spicy basil pad thai, ginger fish, and seafood trap

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenna0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mueng Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing