We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale food w/o pretention”
Review of Welly's Restaurant

Welly's Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 152 Restaurants in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Upscale food w/o pretention”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Pork Chops specially prepared in a unique "sauce" are tender and delicious. So are their Calzones and nearly everything else. Been there many times and have never been let down. Portions are quite filling and the sides compliment the main dish. Go there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NLMarlborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    52
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

W heard great things about this downtown restaurant so we went there on 3 separate occasions. You are crowed in and the food was blah. I guess what people like in their home cooked meals like meatloaf dinner etc. I always order something I don't cook very often but like. Everyone with us had nothing to rave about.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deedeeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great little pub joint in downtown Marlborough”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Went there for a quick bite when I hit town -- and glad I did. They were very friendly and the food was pretty decent. Had their version of a pastrami sandwich -- with grilled onions, cheese, etc. on a roll -- so sort of like a Philly Cheesesteak (sort of, not really). It was quite good, and I'd order it again -- but then again -- there are a LOT of things on the menu that look good too. Good selection of local beers of draft too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJM-Weasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“LOVE THE BEEF STEW!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We are frequent diners at Wellys Restaurant. My husband is a very picky eater but absolutely loves the beef stew. In addition to that he loves their fried ravioli. I, on the other hand, love to dine out and expand my horizons. I have enjoyed everything I have ever eaten at Wellys from their nachos appetizer to their salads, chicken dishes and the wasabi salmon. They have expanded to another room which is nice too. Also, I just love the new booths they added. I would highly recommend this local restaurant. Although I usually dine with my husband, I have also brought my family as well as a large group of friends there whom were all satisfied.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great Pizza”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

A great local spot for a Thursday night pizza. My husband and I have frequented Welly's numerous times over the winter months and always find it consistent. The Kelly's pizza is the best. Easy, convenient and good waitstaff. The perfect weeknight spot when you don't feel like cooking. I also enjoy they're monthly wine by the glass specials. Can't beat it for a local spot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseA698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Welly's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Welly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing