We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
27
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soy milk the location is perfect queen room bagels recommend this hotel hockey tournament front desk stayed here cassidy asthma text tv towels
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the larger queen room. We loved having the little living area with couch, desk and a second TV (the best part of the room according to my son). There was lots of storage and counter space and the bathroom was so spacious. The pool was clean and every time we swam we were lucky to have it to ourselves! The location is perfect; convenient to 495 and so many places to eat.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Boston Marlborough/Apex Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Jill S,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marlborough.
Our priorities are to provide our guests with exceptional service and a hotel that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards.
We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travel needs bring you to the Boston/Marlborough area in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Clean, full breakfast (although coffee ran out with slow refill and eggs were slow to be filled again). We had a two hour business meeting there and they were so accommodating!

We are looking to book the same meeting for next year and working with Cassidy and Jenney was awesome!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynnis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Boston Marlborough/Apex Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Glynnis W,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience with us during your stay, and while working with Cassidy and Jenney. We will pass along your compliments to them. We do apologize for the less than speedy coffee and egg refills. We have discussed this with the appropriate staff members in efforts to prevent this from occurring in the future.

We look forward to accommodating your future business needs.

Thank you
Jessica Medina
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Hotel reception were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a team meeting here and 10 hotel rooms for two days. The location is perfect for business. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only down fall is that there is no place for cocktails at the hotel. Numerous places are nearby. We will be back for additional team meetings.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Boston Marlborough/Apex Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Sandy P.,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Marlborough. We know you have many options when traveling and we truly appreciate you making us yours. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback. We have shared your comments with the hotel team as a way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the Marlborough area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

great location in the Apex center with access to restaurants, and bars and a large indoor entertainment center see Apex center with lots to do and a bar too, the hotel rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast is included and is good, good space for guests to eat and gather, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will_G_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Boston Marlborough/Apex Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Will_G_19,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. Our staffs main goal
is to give our guests the service they come to expect from Marriott. By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.
We are also happy to hear you where able to enjoy many of the fun entertainment and dinning options
available just steps away from our front door. The Apex Center has so much to offer guests staying in the Marlborough area.

We do hope you choose us for your lodging needs should you travel back to the Marlborough area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Prior to my stay I did the online checkin requesting my arrival time. Shortly after the time I expected to arrive I received a text my room was ready. This is a great service Marriott offers as it allows you a place to stay after you have been traveling from somewhere. Upon arrival I requested a room key and Brian was very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

We were in as king room. The hotel is brand new and everything in the room was in working order. The room is small at about 15’ x 20’. There is a shelving unit with the microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom has a walk in shower at about 3’ x 4’.

The exercise room is large and has quite a large assortment of equipment. The pool area has skylights and seems like it is outside. It is an indoor pool but no hot tub. The temperature is approx. 86 degrees and warmer than most other Marriott properties. The pool itself is very small at about 12’ x 20. There were plenty of towels and one of the staff came to check on the pool and noticed the music was very load. He turned it down to a much better level.

The breakfast is the standard Fairfield Inn choices of English muffins, bread, bagels, waffles, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs juices, fruit salad and coffee. The attendant was very pleasant asking every guest if they needed anything. She refilled all items quickly and nothing ran out.

The sports teams that stayed here were pleasant and quiet. Unfortunately one rude guest purposefully walked into my wife but the hotel has no control of a guest with the intelligence and manners of a rock.

This is a very nice property with a good pool and excellent staff and well worth visiting if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Boston Marlborough/Apex Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear EDFC,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Boston Marlborough/Apex Center for your lodging needs while traveling. We know you have many hotel options, and we appreciate you making us yours. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences.
Again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Marlborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews