We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Harbor Light Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbor Light Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Fl
14
Reviewed January 10, 2005

Fantastic place to stay when planning a trip to or near Marblehead Ma. The inn is a historical treasure with all the anmenities of a new resort. The room we stayed in had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub to relax after a walk through the historical town of Marblehead, or a short walk to the harbour. We plan to return again. Thanks to the great folks there for making our us feel as if we were at home.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Harbor Light Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 448 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Boston
18
Reviewed January 7, 2005

What a romantic weekend! There was so much attention to detail and the staff could not possibly be more helpful. Restaurants are within walking distance and the breakfast at the Inn was fantastic. The room was beautiful and cozy with our fireplace going on a snowy night. There are many shops and stores nearby so we walked everywhere. We highly reccomend this wonderful spot.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zi. auf verschiendenen Etagen, Zimmer sind geräumig z.T. mit Fireplace oder Jacuzzi....
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911dose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Urs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mir sind keinen Nachteile bekannt oder ersichtlich.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wamserius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank François P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
2.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,992 reviews
5.7 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
226 reviews
13.0 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
1.2 mi away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#2 of 19 in Marblehead
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Light Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Light Inn

Address: 58 Washington St, Marblehead, MA 01945-3553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range: $219 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbor Light Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old town Marblehead and the harbor district, the Harbor Light Inn offers easy access to beaches, shopping, art galleries, historic homes, museums and a variety of great restaurants. The Harbor Light Inn offers complimentary parking, wireless Internet and an on-site Tavern. Within short driving distance to neighboring Salem, Massachusetts and less than 18 miles to Boston. Corporate retreats, small weddings and executive meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Harbor Light Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Light Hotel Marblehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing