We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Light Inn
Nearby Hotels
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody(Peabody)(Great Value!)
$135
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
363
78
20
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
78
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandsmall barmy husband and icasseroledining roomfrench toastb bhot dishold townposter bedworking fireplacesail loftshops and restaurantswalking distance to everythingthe entire staffplenty of parkingnorth shore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 474 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just came back from a week of vacation in Marblehead at the Harbor Light Inn. The room and the bathroom were very spacious, clean and well appointed. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the beautiful dining room: fresh fruit, yogurt, 2 hot dishes, bacon or sausages ,etc...We came back every afternoon to a freshly baked snack accompanied by ice tea, coffee or tea.
The room was always very clean.
But what made it even more special was the staff. Every staff member we met was polite, pleasant and helpful. We cannot wait to go back next summer.
A specail thank to Mary and her team at the front desk for always making us feel special every time we walked in.

Room Tip: If you do not like climbing stairs, ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborLightInn, Manager at Harbor Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Martine M,

It is a true delight to hear such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent week-long vacation in Marblehead. Your gracious comments have already assisted travelers in their search for that special place to stay.

From the entire staff at the Harbor Light Inn, we extend our gratitude for your kind words. We cannot wait for your return next summer and all the fun ahead in 2013!

Best wishes to you and yours,

The staff at the Harbor Light Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Harbor Light Inn for a weekend in Marblehead. We had a very comfortable room with a beautiful bathroom. I wish we could have stayed longer! If you get the chance to visit check out the cozy bar, the service was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBenJamin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborLightInn, Manager at Harbor Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Many thanks for reviewing your accommodations and time enjoyed at our cozy tavern. We hope you will return to the east coast again for a visit to the Harbor Light Inn & Tavern.

Cheers,

The staff at the Harbor Light Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Harbor Light Inn is a seductively romantic getaway, nestled in a picturesque, storybook town. I hope Heaven is nearly this nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrMarkDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborLightInn, Manager at Harbor Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We need a word that is better than THANKS!

Your review was a delight to see following your recent romantic stay. WE look forward to hosting you and yours on a future getaway to historic Marblehead.

Sincerely,

The staff at the Harbor Light Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012


The room was ok. I had a four post bed that was blocking the tv so I couldn't get a good line of sight. It was very clean which was a plus. Good experience staying at an inn but I wouldn't go back just bc it cost $550 for two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gymbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Harbor Light Inn. Our new flat screen televisions are mounted and rotate in order to allow guests a directional preference for viewing.

We are sorry to hear about your television troubles, but hope you will consider the Harbor Light Inn during future visits to our historic region.

Sincerely,

The staff at the Harbor Light Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

One of my in-laws booked our week at this charming hostelry, but it turned out that we were in a separate apartment a block or two up the hill. It was quaint and took a bit of getting used to -- smaller bed, mini-bathroom, etc. Once we figured out the a/c (heat-humidity index being at 110 for a couple of days) and found a nearby Crosby's Market, all was well, and we enjoyed being back in time, doing a harbor cruise past Old Ironsides, wandering the quaint shops and coffee houses, and so on. Our innkeeper, Daryl Popper, was genuinely friendly and welcoming. Next trip, we'd ask about lodging at the storied Inn itself.

Room Tip: Our "apartment" was upstairs which is probably quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review your long-term stay in our fully-furnished apartments. We were happy to host you and yours during your visit to the east coast and very excited to read about your adventures along the way.

We greatly appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing the Harbor Light Inn as your accommodation of choice when visiting historic Massachusetts. For future reservations, please contact our front desk staff directly for availability of our 20 guest rooms. We look forward to your return in the future.

Happy summer!

The staff at the Harbor Light Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews