We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landing

The Landing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Headed to dinner, and it was fine, nothing to special about it.
Service was good, food was fine. I think with the other options in the area, not sure I would go back. But not bad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    171
    47
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We got to Marblehead on a Sunday evening and found that most places were closed. When we tried The Landing, due to the favorable recommendations of our Inn, they welcomed us in though it was late. There was no rush at all, and they were kind and affable. The food was delicious, and sitting beside the ocean at night was soothing after having driven all day. It was the perfect start to our vacation!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food & great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food and service are very good. The location is great, right in "Old town" Marblehead.
It is especially nice in the summer with all the boats in the harbor & activity in the area. Try to snag a table outside when the weather is nice. There is also a pub which has a different atmosphere, but also worth going to. I am not sure if reservations are accepted or if there is a brunch as such.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A must try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had lunch on the deck two days in a row while on a recent visit. Outside deck is always fun and lots of goings on to watch during lunch. Service was good both days. Actually ended up eating the same thing both visits (waiter the second day got my order wrong). Food was outstanding. Fresh seafood is the best and do not pass up the cheesecake no matter how full you are.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank houseelfdobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best Ocean View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Landing is one of my favorites. Seasar salad is one of the best in NE. Service is fantastic and the ocean front deck is the best place to sit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RussianNahant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Landing also viewed

 

Been to The Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing