We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We went twice !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landing

The Landing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We went twice !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The restaurant was so good, we had to visit it a second time. Situated right on the harbor, this is a Marblehead must-do. They have two menu's a traditional restaurant, as well as, pub fare. There is a verity from burger and wraps to steak and fresh seafood, all are chef prepared. Several great beers on draft, and a terrific wine selection. Be sure and try one of the many desserts, all prepared in-house (you may want to share as they are VERY large). You will not be disappointed !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYDaveII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    171
    47
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful location, decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant is a Marblehead classic. Try to get a seat on the deck in a nice summer evening, and this will look as the perfect place. I have visited this restaurant several times and the quality of the food experience has been uneven. This last time I was favorably impressed. The fish was fresh and good, as always, but in addition there was an effort to produce more attractive and original dishes than the local standards. The prices are adequate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eurialus c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lobster salad !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you're like us and LOVE lobster , I recommend the Spinach salad with Lobster on top ! I'm on a low carb food plan and this dish works for me, I had it twice in 3 days , seriously !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LDL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Slightly upscale eating. Scenic in Marblehead harbor. Food is very good. Deck seating available but fills easily on a sunny day or warm evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did you forget me??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I went to the Landing with a friend for dinner after reading good reviews on this site. We started with the chowder which was very good! And then everything went down from there. We waited over an hour for our food. Two tables next to us sat down after us and ate and paid before we ever got our food! Finally when we alerted the manager of our tardy food she was ineffective and kept saying she wished she would have known sooner, as if it was our fault. Finally we got our food and my friend had lost her appetite, I had the expensive lobster which was good but you can't really mess up a steamed lobster! Considering the circumstance the manager should have been more decisive and helpful, we were confused on how she was going to handle the situation. And then we had to wait some more! All in all chowder good... Service bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Krm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Landing also viewed

 

Been to The Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing