We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Old Fashioned Excellence”
Review of The Landing

The Landing
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Old Fashioned Excellence”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently visited the Landing for the second time for Sunday Brunch.The menu was creative, the food delicious and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. We sat in the Pub again and enjoyed feeling like we were transported back in time with the beautifully carved bar and as our very attentive server-Eric told us windows imported from England. We are so glad we found the Landing again after forgetting about it for so many years. We look forward to eating here again soon!!-DMK

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    180
    51
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
“The Landing, Marblehead”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Marblehead's 'The Landing' is an amazing restaurant - fabulous location, excellent wait staff & service and great menu. Whether a family Brunch overlooking the Marblehead Harbor, a special Dinner with loved ones or chums or a more simple 'let's eat out' at the 'Local Pub' - The Landing is great for all such occasions. The staff are incredible - friendly, welcoming, efficient; the food is great - there's something for everyone on the very diverse menu - great seafood - great steaks! The location is perfect. Visit the wonderful Town of Marblehead and make sure you visit The Landing too! A double treat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dotty-Bonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to Marblehead!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We're new to Marblehead and The Landing has become our new favorite hangout. The food is delicious (the clam chowder is to die for), and the staff are friendly and attentive. We even walked down to get a drink during the blizzard a few weeks ago. They sent us an email saying they were open, and we threw on our coats and boots and headed down the street. We had a great time!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A Friendly Place!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love the Landing's food, service and atmosphere. It has great pub to hang out with friends, including live bands several times a week, and a great restaurant to bring a date. Fantastic view from the deck! I couldn't recommend it more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbrolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
“A Marblehead "Must!"”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been going to The Landing since before the Blizzard of '78 (for those of you that can remember that far back, THEY WERE OPEN!!!!) All I can say is the Landing truly is a signature element of the landscape of Marblehead. Anyone that loves the ocean and/or ocean views will love to dine here. The staff is so friendly, the food is great, the menu is ever-changing, and the enterntainment on the weekends, is great too. Furthermore, the management staff/restaurant is involved in the community which really says "commitment" to the town they are part of. You need to go to The Landing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mubblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Landing also viewed

 

Been to The Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing