We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MUSSELS EVER!”
Review of 5 Corners Kitchen

5 Corners Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“BEST MUSSELS EVER!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you are looking for typical New England fare, go elsewhere, but if you are looking for great food with a French flare you have to check out 5 Corners Kitchen. We went there on a Saturday night and did not have a reservation, but the hostess said if we could hang out at the bar, we could probably get a seat in 30 minutes. We waited about 20 minutes, when the hostess came over and sat us at a table in the bar. So glad we waited, we shared some apps and I have to say the mussels were the best I ever had. I ordered the skate for my entre' and it was amazing too. They have an extensive wine wine list and lively atmosphere. The menu at 5 corners is not really suited for kids, so you might want to get a baby sitter.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dmacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    40
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time there, excellent!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you can't make a reservation, sit at the bar and eat. The hostess was on her game. Food was fantastic, service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
“Dependable”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellend food, best restaurant in the area. Great bar scene and love the steak frites!! Very fair wine menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank patlnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“High Five”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

5 Corners Kitchen is an oasis of great food in the heart of Marblehead. The restaurant atmosphere is contemporary, and the food has a French flair. The hostess directed my wife, daughter and me to a centrally located table overlooking a busy bar and with a nice view out the nearby windows. The wine list was extensive with many selections to suit all tastes and budgets. We shared a cheese plate and homemade salami as appetizers, which were mildly flavored and delicious. I selected the Hudson Valley duck breast for an entrée, and it was spectacular. My wife was equally pleased with her salmon dish. Our server was attentive but not overwhelming, and we had a lovely experience at this restaurant. Definitely we recommend reservations; it was quite busy for a Wednesday evening. A “high five” and “two thumbs way up” to 5 Corners….

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
277 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“always a great meal!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We love this place! One of the rare, consistently great neighborhood bistros. A hip feeling, great ambiance and personable waitstaff. The Steak frites melts in your mouth!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Corners Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to 5 Corners Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing