We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time there, excellent!”
Review of 5 Corners Kitchen

5 Corners Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time there, excellent!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you can't make a reservation, sit at the bar and eat. The hostess was on her game. Food was fantastic, service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    45
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
“Dependable”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellend food, best restaurant in the area. Great bar scene and love the steak frites!! Very fair wine menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank patlnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“High Five”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

5 Corners Kitchen is an oasis of great food in the heart of Marblehead. The restaurant atmosphere is contemporary, and the food has a French flair. The hostess directed my wife, daughter and me to a centrally located table overlooking a busy bar and with a nice view out the nearby windows. The wine list was extensive with many selections to suit all tastes and budgets. We shared a cheese plate and homemade salami as appetizers, which were mildly flavored and delicious. I selected the Hudson Valley duck breast for an entrée, and it was spectacular. My wife was equally pleased with her salmon dish. Our server was attentive but not overwhelming, and we had a lovely experience at this restaurant. Definitely we recommend reservations; it was quite busy for a Wednesday evening. A “high five” and “two thumbs way up” to 5 Corners….

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“always a great meal!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We love this place! One of the rare, consistently great neighborhood bistros. A hip feeling, great ambiance and personable waitstaff. The Steak frites melts in your mouth!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This had to be a top 5 of all time dining experiences”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

In this little town with mostly ok paces to choose we found this wonderful and delightful places to go. For us its about the service, the food and ambiance. It starts with the front desk staff and how the greet you and extends all the way to everyone involved in the service process.

We opted to skip our table reservation and sit at the bar. A beautiful bar with seating that gave us a great view of the restaurant and windows looking out. We love sitting at the bar as we like to sit together ( we never get why tables for two have to be across from each other), and we alway wonder will the bartender by friendly and focused on "us" as they always have conflicts with bar tasks too.

Well we could not have been more pleased. Super friendly, efficient and well versed in teh menu options. We had such a good time with him, Very impressed with how the food is brought out and served by wait staff who took the time to explain further the menu items presented. In my case it was an oyster selection and for the folks next to us it was the cheese selections. So well done!

We were lucky to be between to couples, locals, who knew the bartender by name and who were very friendly to us ( nice to meet you John H!).

The food was wonderful including a home-made cavatelli - wow.

This treasure is only 17 miles out of Boston, but no direct highways to get there, so what! - find a way to check this place out!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3nicks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Corners Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to 5 Corners Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing