We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local market, gourmet goodies, delicious Deli!”
Review of Shubies

Shubies
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Looking for great food? Looking for great wine and beer? Looking for great gifts? Look No Further! Since 1948, we've been serving up some of the best food and wine around. We have wines from around the world, over 100 cheeses, charcuterie, magnificently prepared foods, a Foodbar, bakery, gifts, kitchen gadgets and so much more. The best way to enjoy the Shubie's experience? Visit us! We have plenty of free parking and lots of seating in our Foodbar or cafe. We have great options for gluten free, vegetarian and vegan diets, too! We feel so privileged to be serving this community and hope you enjoy our store as much as we do! Hope to see you soon!
Punta Arenas, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great local market, gourmet goodies, delicious Deli!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Shubies is awesome, you can't go wrong. Shop for a snack, create a culinary treat or let them prepare your feast or cater your event for you. Bottom line, next to Wholefoods, this is the best place to shop in the area. Treat yourself and have them drop off dinner for two or more. The menu's are amazing, quality excellent, and portions ample. You will have leftovers for sure! Yum Yum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandpiperCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    37
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best place to grocery/wine/takeout food shop in Marblehead.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place has everything you want as a holiday traveller. Great takeout lunches & dinners (we tried the crabcakes). A very good wine selection together with knowledgeable staff who will helped us with wines we weren't familiar with. I could have spent hours in this lively grocery store - more like a large deli than a grocery store.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCouple763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun store to visit”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I enjoy coming to Shubies whenever I visit Marblehead. Last time we were there a wine and cheese event was going on. This time it was crafted beer!

I love their selection of cheeses and other gourmet goodies!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorrielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have been shopping at Shubies since it was a grocery store! Their prepared food is pricey but excellent. The wine department is great! They have wonderful little gift items when you need something quick. The owner & staff are friendly, warm and helpful and I love the new(ish) dine in area!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAFOODIE01970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDOVER
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Whenever we visit Marblehead we have to stop at Shubies. What a great store. Prepared food, snacks, cheese & wine. Who needs more?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BACCHANAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shubies also viewed

 

Been to Shubies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing