We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marblehead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marblehead Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The property is fantastic, and the proprietors very friendly. They really try to accomodate you. Quiet setting and convenient to most things in Marblehead. Plenty of parking with rural charm. Printed our boarding passes for the group I was with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike21226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you, Bob. We were very happy to have you and your family stay at the inn, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed being here. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    50
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
90
124
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Comfortable and homey accommodations; friendly owners and staff; tasty breakfast; round-the-clock coffee, tea and snacks; wireless internet; airline check-in and printing. A terrific place to stay and will recommend highly to other travellers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you, Bob. We were very happy to have you and your family stay at the inn, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed being here. We hope to see you again sometime soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a two-night get away for New Year's and were not disappointed. The victorian ambiance was lovely, and our first-floor room was appointed well. The Innkeepers were very accommodating and helped find information on things to do in the area. Being the off season, it was quiet (several open rooms), and we were able to relax and enjoy some down time. I would definitely book a return visit.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and did not venture upstairs. Originally we were put in room #2 which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you, Kristen. We're glad you chose to start the New Year here at the Inn, and very happy that you enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay. We're looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Inn after spending the day walking around Rockport, Gloucester and Marblehead. It was easy to find and comfortable and romantic. The staff was friendly and wArm as well. There were a lot of great restaurants to choose from in the area for dinner as well as a wonderful Italian pastry shoppe for a dessert! We would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoMNtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you, John and Debra. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we very much appreciate you recommending the Inn to your family and friends. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was in town for a function and didn't want to have to drive home. What a great find the Marblehead Inn was for us to stay at. Very nice people, very nice property, beautiful home with very nice rooms and new bathroom. Enjoyed the experience very much and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you, Ginny. We're happy to hear that you and Ken enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was my first experience in a B & B. The house was beautiful and well maintained, the room cozy and the breakfast was more than enough. The hosts were pleasant and helpful and the guests I met were returning lodgers. Also it was quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinagirltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you. We're very happy to know that your first B&B experience was a good one and that you'd like to come back to the inn. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I found Marblehead Inn by coincidence, simple because I drove by and saw this pretty house with lights on the outside.

It was such a wonderful experience and I couldn't be happier that my friend and I got so lucky to find this Inn. We slept like babies and we had the best breakfast in the morning!

Karlene is very welcoming and very helpful, since we had never been in the area and didn't know where to go and she gave us a map and gave us great advice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erika1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you, Erika. We're glad that you stopped in and very happy to hear that you an Christina enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you both again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
2.2 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
5.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 20 in Marblehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Merchant
The Merchant
#2 of 9 in Salem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Salem Inn
The Salem Inn
#6 of 9 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marblehead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblehead Inn

Property: Marblehead Inn
Address: 264 Pleasant Street, Marblehead, MA 01945
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marblehead Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban design meets nautical flair with the backdrop of stunning Victorian architecture. We have been busy updating and upgrading our seven rooms and five suites with private baths. All 12 have been newly decorated. All are cozy, stylish, and each has its own personality. We pride ourselves on the amenities at the Marblehead Inn, and below is a list of the perks we think are noteworthy: •Le Naturel Earth Friendly Soaps & Shampoo •iHome ipod/ipad docking stations in the rooms •Sony flat screen TV's w/ cable/HBO •Free Wifi in rooms and all public areas •Private updated bathrooms •Complimentary afternoon wine or tea •Wet Bars in the suites. New for 2016 our newly remodeled front desk and lobby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marblehead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblehead Hotel Marblehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing