We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic oasis!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic oasis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our friends booked us into this lovely B&B. That is always a tough thing to do .... Will they or won't they like it.... We LOVED it!!!

Suzi is such a funny character! Always up fr a giggle, story or witty remark! Made s fel right at home!! Suzi was the perfect host..... She even had Vegemite ready for us!

The view from the front room was stunning.... Perfect for a lazy read or soaking up the sun

I would highly recommend this place to others

Room Tip: Front room if you can get it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheekyaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    33
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
74
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

My daughter and I stayed one night in "The Harbor Room" overlooking Marblehead Harbor and had a lovely time! The atmosphere is quaint, the decor was charming (and very pink) and the host Suzie was very accomodating and friendly. We felt like we had an over-night with a favorite Aunt in a homey kick-your-feet-up and relax sort of way. The location was excellent, within driving distance of historic Marblehead's shops and restaurants. This room had a view to remember.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joan768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We planned a family trip to New England and chose to stay in the cottage for two nights. We occupied the two rooms (2 adults & 3 kids, aged 16, 12 and 9). Suzi was the perfect host for us. She directed us to the places to eat & to visit, and made us feel completely at home. The kids loved staying in the cottage. Suzi made them feel confortable, and was very nice and caring for them. the cottage is a delight to see. It is small, but very beautiful and neat. Marblehead is a unique place to spend a few days as well. Truly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stijn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

"Be not forgetful to entertain strangers; for thereby some have entertained angels unawares." Ms. Davies has been entertaining strangers at Lady Winette Cottage for years. This marvelous two story house tucked onto Corinthian Lane in Marblehead is definitely a home away from home. The view of the moored boats from the upstairs balcony is unsurpassed. And the hospitality provided by Ms. Davies is second to none. Marblehead itself is full of beautiful sights, but do not overlook Lady Winette Cottage. Pinks upon pinks adorn this lovely cottage. Paintings by Ms. Davies herself can be found throughout the house. And don't forget the "pulling of the pearls"; something everyone who has had the pleasure of staying here will undoubtedly remember. While Ms. Davies entertained this stranger, she is the true angel. You will not meet a nicer, more caring, person. Please, if ever in Marblehead and in need of a place to call home for a night or a week, do yourself a favor and let Ms. Davies entertain you at Lady Winette Cottage. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I planned our first trip to New England, hoping to capture the true feeling of New England life. We chose A Lady Winette Cottage Bed and Breakfast for our stay, and it was the perfect choice for us! The cottage is charming and cozy, and the view of Marblehead Harbor from the Harbor Room is breathtaking! Our hostess was delightful! Suzi welcomed us as though we were family, and she made every effort to make our stay comfortable and memorable. She knew just where to send us to taste the most amazing seafood, experience a true sample of New England life, and peruse the quaintest, most unique shops! Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were simple and delicious - just perfect! We absolutely loved our trip to New England and our stay at A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Marcia and Tim Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I loved meeting you both and hope you will return. Suzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This small establishment on the upper side of Marblehead Neck is in an elegant and affluent residential neighborhood of beautiful and large homes, mostly from the early 20th century. Located close to the Corinthian Yacht Club, this two-room B&B is preciously furnished. The hostess is extraordinarily friendly and will try to accommodate visitors needs. The two rooms on the second floor are reached by a steep and very narrow stairway. The shared bath is situated between both rooms on the second floor. "Old Marblehead" is about 3 miles away by road; 0.5 miles by launch across the harbor. Visitors without a car might be able to arrange for an infrequent launch trip to "old Marblehead" from the Corinthian Yacht Club to the Boston Yacht Club across the harbor. There is no taxi service in Marblehead, but service from adjacent Salem is convenient at $12.00 to $15.00.

Room Tip: Visitors without a car can get to Marblehead by train from Boston's North Station, getting off a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djsilversmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I love cottages and shabby chic design so when I saw a lady Winette Cottage I was sold. It doesn't appeal to men as much, but who cares; it's all about us girls. The cottage is so charming and the Harbor Room has a fabulous view of the historic harbor from the little deck just beyond the french doors. It's a great place to sit and drink your morning coffee. The mattress is brand new and very comfortable and there are big fluffy pillows. Even though the room is small, it has everything you need.Suzi is an excellent hostess and is very attentive and considerate.
We were fortunate because we were the only couple there, but if the other room is rented (there are just two, both adorable) be prepared to share the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
3.1 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 20 in Marblehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#2 of 20 in Marblehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#10 of 20 in Marblehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Merchant
The Merchant
#2 of 9 in Salem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3 Corinthian Ln, Marblehead, MA 01945-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing