We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Bistro Cafe & Grille
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Marblehead
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Hebron, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Fantastic! I've lived and travelled a lot throughout the Mediterranean, Middle East, and Southwest Asia ... this is the real deal! Lebanese owner Salim and his server were exceptionally hospitable. Salim steered us right on a really nice Greek wine. Appetizers and main courses were authentically prepared, generously sized, and absolutely exquisite to the taste. Baklava and assorted pastries were a perfect finish. Salim told us everything on his extensive menu sells ... it's no wonder. I'm so glad we finally discovered this place ... we'll keep coming back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, well-prepared quality food in a clean environment”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This well-run restaurant is in a tiny little storefront they turned into a cozy, simple but pleasing, dining establishment. I meet friends here for lunch and we do take-out a lot as well. As expected, their middle eastern food is very good, my family likes the shiskabob dinners, the grilled vegetable roll ups and the hummus/babganoush/tabouli/falafel plate but the biggest surprise is the fried haddock dinner. We feel it's the best we have had on the north shore. It's about $18 but it's quite large and comes with a delicious homemade garlicy red cabbage cole slaw and fries (which we swap out for vegetables). For some it would actually big enough for two for a light dinner but not for us piggies; when we decide to splurge on fried food we want to eat the whole delicious thing ourselves. Wonderful.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant
1 review
“Delish! Outstanding quality food~Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We read the Boston Globe article and had to visit. Our experience was even better than the article. What a wonderful little cafe. Warm welcome and absolutely wonderful cooking. Everything was fresh, clean and very tasty. We had the bistro platter to get a sample of foods and shared the kebab entree. A large bowl of soup came with the entree and it was absolutely perfect. We ended out meal with the best baklava we have ever tasted. It was buttery, crispy and filled with pistachios. The quality of ingredients, freshness and tlc is worth the extra dollar or two. Our compliments to the chef and thanks to the staff and warm welcome from the owners.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great everything!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Perfect---super fresh and tasty food; fair price; friendly people, great location... Eat here and be happy :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in Marblehead”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

One of my favorite places in Marblehead, the food is great. The owner and her staff are very friendly and will prepare any dish on the menu the way you want it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro Cafe & Grille also viewed

 
Marblehead, MA
 

Been to Le Bistro Cafe & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing