We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It fits the bill...”

Geno's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #14 of 57 Restaurants in Mansfield
Restaurant details
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It fits the bill...”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This past Saturday..we had a chance to stop for lunch at Geno's ...we were a group of four. We first chose our beverage of choice then the entree'..consisting of Italian sausage soup, a Geno's Special (hamburger, lettuce, tomato, onion, & cheese), a chicken salad with chips, Philadelphia Steak & cheese sub with seasoned fries on the side. All of these were superb. The price was reasonable, and the service was great. We would go back again . The establishment is very clean. The cook came out to see if everything was to our liking..what more could one ask for..Give it a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jonibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Servers are friendly and accommodating. The food is fast and pretty good. The owner comes to each table to say hi and to ask how everything is. Wish the place was bigger. The bar is small, but fun to be when there's karaoke. People were having fun! We go there often; haven't been disappointed. The beer selection is limited, but recently, they added a good IPA, so it's a start.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good meal, good service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have been to Geno's on multiple occasions. The food is always solid, with a fairly straightforward menu with all the traditional items you would expect at an Italian place. Not fancy but good, generous portions and a great value. Service is always good and helpful. The decor is a bit of a throw back, but you know what you are going to get and it is a good place to bring the kids and relax.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I went to Genos with my nephew, we both had soup, he had a sandwich, I had a entree, and it was good, we ate in the bar, the bartender was very nice and funny too... I would recommend this place to people... I tried the chowder and it was great.....The cook came out to see how we liked the food, that was a nice touch....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simba12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've been here several times, but let me add unfortunately. Service was nice, food was okay but i ordered pudding and received a cup from the store! I'm holding a grudge. Sorry Geno's, but i just can't recommend you to paying customers. Serve real dessert and then we can talk!

Helpful?
Thank bostonziti00
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Geno's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Geno's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing