We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed January 14, 2010

This hotel's soundproof conference room was a centralized location for my colleagues and I to gather at. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlarocque22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 332 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2010

Selling our home in Massachusetts has made it necessary for us to stay in budget conscious, dog friendly accomodations when we come to town 1-5x per month. The Red Roof Inn in Mansfield, Ma meets these requirements and so much more. I find all of the staff incredible friendly and accomodating. Jose (a front desk employee) was especially helpful during our Christmas Stay. Friendly, accomodating and sensitive to my requests, I felt more like a guest than just a number. The customer service is a HUGE reason why we continue to come back. Rooms are clean and comfortable. If for some reason something isn't right, the front dest makes sure to take care of it. During these tough ecomomical times I am grateful for Red Roof's perks like free nights with accumulated points, stay two get one free, etc.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank travelingirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This facility offered the most professional, polite and courteous service of any hotel I've stayed in for over 10 years. Both the staff and the manager were solicitous of my needs and desires throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbrecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

I must say i really enjoyed my stay at your hotel as did my colleagues. We spent an overnight in October 2009 and were completely relaxed and able to concentrate on our business trip and not worry about where we were staying or the suitability of the arrangements.

I would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to my company.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maeve2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I have read reiews on this property and was a bit hesistant to stay but given the economy today i decided to give the hotel a chance. I must say i was plesantly surprised. I had a very great first impresiion with the friendly staff and was impresssed with cleanliness of the lobby...i also liked the spacious rrom. I mean given the price, this was excellent accomodations. My only disappointment was the pool being closed...but than again it is outside...bottom line great ECONOMICAL accomodations...

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominican1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

stayed for two nights at the end of our thanksgiving trip to boston and new york, picked the hotel because it was near to my daughters college in norton and we were only filling in the last two days of trip, the hotel is a typical off motorway hotel, cheap carpets and furniture, towels were well worn. we spent very little time in hotel arrived late at night and left early in the morning so it suited us fine. would not choose to stay in this type of hotel for leisure break

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpttb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Paid way too much money for a room with NO amenities. No coffee pot, no hair dryer, no iron. NO FREE wi-fi. At 9am, house cleanin was VERY agressively banging on room doors on the floor. SCREAMING "HOUSE KEEPING....HOUSE KEEPING!" BANG BANG BANG over and over again. I called front desk asking when check out was, they confirmed noon. I asked why house keeping was bangng on doors and vacuuming right outside room. They said, house keeping starts at 9am. There was no more sleeping going on so we decided to get ready to leave. While checkin out, I Again commented on the VERY agressive house keeper and that 9am was real early to start bangin on doors for a noon check out. The front desk attendant just stared at me like I had 3 heads. No comment, no "sorry", nothing. VERy unprofessional!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisej825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
10 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 60 Forbes Blvd, Mansfield, MA 02048-1146
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $72 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing