We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking better after renovations”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Bangor, ME
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Looking better after renovations”
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We have stayed here a few times a year for several years because they will accept pets at no extra charge. Now that they are renovating, it is much cleaner and nicer. They still need to fix a few things but overall, it is a good value if you just need a place to sleep. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    79
    74
    33
    35
See reviews for
82
76
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

this hotel was half the price of all the others in the area. i was only sleeping there and only going to be in the room for less than 8 hours, so i was looking for a cheap room. the room was $70 with all the taxes. i had a 2 bed room on the top floor. the room was clean and had newer decor. i did have to go to the front desl for an ashtray for a smoking room, a hair dryer, and extra towels. if i need to stay in this area again i will absolutely save money and stay here again. the staff wasn't overly friendly but curteous and helpful. check in and check out were fast and easy. room was as stated on website. although alot of reveiws on here speak of renovations, i was there on a sunday night. i checked in after 8pm and checked out at 4am. there were signs informing guests of work, but i never saw or heard any.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — ammenities
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kt72_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2008

Horrible experience and I didn't even stay at the Inn. I made reservations two months in advance and received a confirmation number. A few days before I was due to stay there, I went online to check my confirmation number and it was no where to be found. I called the number given and was told the reservation was made and then canceled two days later. I explained that I would not have canceled because I was going to a football game in Foxboro and they were the only place that was not sold out. This person then told me to call the desk clerk at the Red Roof Inn. I did so and he told me (very rudely) that he had no record of it at all and referred me back to the original person. When I called them back, they put me through to another person at the Inn again who then gave me another number to call for customer service. I asked the desk clerk his name so I could lodge a complaint about his rudeness which he gave me, but when I talked to the other person at the Inn and told her that I was going to lodge a complaint about the desk clerk and asked her for his name, she gave me a different name for this person. There was only one desk on duty at the time and I told her he gave me a different name and she had no answer for me. They would not even apologize for the inconvenience.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineBangor_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mansfield hotels

New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2008

I've stayed here countless times over the years; for two reasons, it's the closest hotel to the Comcast (Tweeter) Center, and it's the cheapest. After a late show, it's not a far ride back to crash.

These are the ONLY reasons I would still recommended this place.

If you plan to stay more than one night, GO SOME PLACE ELSE. It's really old, run down, and the lobby is extremely dirty with zero ammenties for the cheaper rates.

  • Liked — Location, Cost
  • Disliked — Dirty, Limited Ammenties
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracebaymay506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Decent hotel. Fairly cheap, so you get what you pay for. There are a lot of convenient shutle services right from to the Comcast Center, only about 10 minutes away.

  • Liked — Price and convenience
  • Disliked — Average rooms... not really a problem though
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerrhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

We stayed for one night following an amazing Radiohead concert at the Comcast Center.

The hotel is undergoing renovations so there is scaffolding outside and many rooms were marked as out of service.

The room was basic but definitely clean and the folks at reception were extremely friendly and efficient.

For us, the price and location gave us exactly what we needed.

  • Liked — Proximity to Comcast Center
  • Disliked — Ongoing construction was a bit disruptive
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiptreeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutthegrass
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Cigarette butts and an empty beer bottle greeted us at the front door upon arrival. I knew we were in trouble when the manager removed the bottle but failed to quickly sweep up the mess. Apparently the vacuum cleaner was broken, as all the rugs in the common areas were filthy. The furniture in the lobby very dirty and torn. Mysterious sticky spills remained on the lobby floors for the duration of our stay. The "international coffee" machine was empty of latte in the morning. Dry powdered creamer the only choice. Dead bugs on the rug in the room.

Bright spots included friendly women at the front desk. Clean bed linens.

Staying at the Red Roof Inn, Mansfield was an unfortunate mistake, putting a damper on our trip to the Comcast Center to see a great concert.

  • Liked — The hotel is too yucky overall to be able to pinpoint my favorite thing.
  • Disliked — Dirty. Careless mamagement.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutthegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 60 Forbes Blvd, Mansfield, MA 02048-1146
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing