We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Value”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Jordan, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Good Value”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked our room through the Red Roof Inn site. No problems with the reservation. The hotel was clean, with no smoke or musty odor. We chose this location as a reasonable compromise between Boston and visiting the Massachusetts shore. The hotel had fairly easy access to the major highways, and getting into Boston from there was not a hassle (for Boston). In my opinion, the hotel has very good value for the price, especially for the Boston area. While breakfast would have been nice, it was not a deal breaker not to have it.

Room Tip: Find it from a wholesaler, then book through Red Roof Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Matthew:

Thank you for your kind review. We are indeed a great value in the Boston area, offering clean comfortable rooms, an outdoor pool and easy access to both Boston and Providence. Many of our guests tell us the same thing you wrote here, and we pride ourselves on making our guests happy.

Rick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    80
    73
    31
    35
See reviews for
79
74
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

the front desk personal are great, treated me very good, always helpful and always trying to give me the best rate. gio,tracey,kevin and victor, go the extra mile for you. im very satisfied.ive been here for 2 months and they always have a room for me, even though they book up real fast due to comcast center events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Craig:

Thank you for the great review, I shared your comments with the front desk and they are thrilled that you are happy here, and with them. They know you well and will do anything they can to help you out, and all our guests. See you soon Craig and thanks again.

Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I rate this hotel as above average for a Red Roof Inn.
Pros: Reasonable price, clean rooms, convenient location (to both I95 and I495)
Cons: Room had a peculiar odor (not smoke though)
Other: Staff was both indifferent and helpful. Seemed to vary with who was at the front desk.
Bottom line: I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Julio:
Thank you for your positive review, I appreciate your feedback, the Good and the ok. I plan on sharing your review with our front desk and make them aware of how important it is to give the very best customer service possible, which is what Red Roof Inn is known for. Have a great day and see you soon.

Rick Wardell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night in a double room at the Red Roof Inn. We chose the hotel because it's close to the Comcast Center, and we were very happy with our stay! The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and it was relatively quiet even though we were near the ice machine and elevator. Victor and Kevin at the front desk were helpful and courteous. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Mary-Beth:

Thanks for the great review, I will share with the staff, especially Victor & Kevin, I know they will be pleased to hear that you loved your staff. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel really needs help. The lobby, elevator and public restroom were all very dirty. The elevator's floor 1 button was stuck and we had to carry our bags down a very shabby stairwell. We were told after we arrived at the desk that you had to press the 1R button which brought you to the laundry room, and THEN the 1 button could be used. (Shouldn't everyone know that???) The room was pretty clean, but the toilet seat was wobbly, the tub took forever to drain and even though it showed that we were connected to the internet, we could neither send/ receive emails or surf the web.

On a positive note: the bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Carol:

I am sorry you feel that way. All I can image is you were here during one of our sold-out concert nights at the Comcast Center. We take great pride in very clean hotel. Just as you mentioned that your room was "pretty clean" we do our best to make sure the public area is also sparkling. However, I apologize, it must of got ahead of us. We have a daily public area cleaning regime and twice on busy days, the day in question needed 3 and I will make sure it happens. I am glad you found the bed comfortable and AC working well, thank you.

Rick Wardell, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mansfield hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A clean, neat and nicely furnished hotel room. Located 25 minutes away from Boston, the hotel was price friendly yet enjoyable. Ideal for a night's stay if you are visiting Boston and have a car.

We would definitely come back again if need be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holyarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Holyarmer:

Thank you for the wonderful review. I will be sure to share you kind words with my staff, I know they will be so pleased to hear how great your stay was. Hope to make your next one, just as memorable.

Rick Wardell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 60 Forbes Blvd, Mansfield, MA 02048-1146
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing