We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Room, Close to Comcast!”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night in a double room at the Red Roof Inn. We chose the hotel because it's close to the Comcast Center, and we were very happy with our stay! The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and it was relatively quiet even though we were near the ice machine and elevator. Victor and Kevin at the front desk were helpful and courteous. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Mary-Beth:

Thanks for the great review, I will share with the staff, especially Victor & Kevin, I know they will be pleased to hear that you loved your staff. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 325 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel really needs help. The lobby, elevator and public restroom were all very dirty. The elevator's floor 1 button was stuck and we had to carry our bags down a very shabby stairwell. We were told after we arrived at the desk that you had to press the 1R button which brought you to the laundry room, and THEN the 1 button could be used. (Shouldn't everyone know that???) The room was pretty clean, but the toilet seat was wobbly, the tub took forever to drain and even though it showed that we were connected to the internet, we could neither send/ receive emails or surf the web.

On a positive note: the bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Carol:

I am sorry you feel that way. All I can image is you were here during one of our sold-out concert nights at the Comcast Center. We take great pride in very clean hotel. Just as you mentioned that your room was "pretty clean" we do our best to make sure the public area is also sparkling. However, I apologize, it must of got ahead of us. We have a daily public area cleaning regime and twice on busy days, the day in question needed 3 and I will make sure it happens. I am glad you found the bed comfortable and AC working well, thank you.

Rick Wardell, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank denisehuson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A clean, neat and nicely furnished hotel room. Located 25 minutes away from Boston, the hotel was price friendly yet enjoyable. Ideal for a night's stay if you are visiting Boston and have a car.

We would definitely come back again if need be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holyarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Holyarmer:

Thank you for the wonderful review. I will be sure to share you kind words with my staff, I know they will be so pleased to hear how great your stay was. Hope to make your next one, just as memorable.

Rick Wardell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been loyal Red Roof visitors for over 6 years, since our oldest started college. The initial reason we chose them was that they are pet friendly and our college students loved to see our dog!! But now, we stay with or without our dog, since the properties are a great value. For Mansfield, near Wheaton College, we were happy to see them in the middle of renovations - new drapes and bedspreads, carpet in select areas. They look nice. And the mattresses and pillows were good, too. The TV is great, and the hot water and water pressure were much appreciated. I also noticed the outdoor smoking and agree that it would be good to move it away from the front door, if possible. I always love the complimentary USA today newspaper. Our only complaint is a perennial one - we would love to see Red Roof upgrade to fluffier towels. The current ones are so thin, they look very cheap in comparison with the other accommodations. The employees are all very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk. We would recommend Red Roof Mansfield to families or couples visiting colleges in the area who appreciate a good value experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Meg:

Thank You for your review, we truly appreciate your business over the last 6 years, thank you for staying with us. I hope you like the recent renovation we just did, many guests appreciate the upgrades. I understand your comment about the towels; I will look into seeing if there is anything we can do to upgrade the towels. We did get new bedspreads and sheets, just not towels. All Red Roof Inns are pet friendly and we love them. Hope to see you soon with graduation coming up, a big day I am sure for the whole family. Take Care,

Rick Wardell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had another great stay at this hotel.... staff is great, after several stays, Rick, Tracy, Gio, and Kevin have always provided exceptional service and always very friendly. I have always enjoyed the larger rooms at this hotel. The rooms have been recently remodeled since my last visit, and are very nice, although they still seem to have the same furniture ....Would be great if all Red Roofs had remodeled rooms. Hotel is next door to grocery and close to several restaurants of good to excellent quality, also near train station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hootyhooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Hooty:

Thank You for the wonderful review. I have shared your comments with Kevin, Gio and Tracy, I know they will enjoy reading it. And your right - the hotel did just go thru a renovation, the place looks 100% better and everyone seems to love the new beds, thanks!

Rick Wardell
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Only about 30 miles outside of Boston, I was able to find this newly renovated Red Roof Inn. It appears to be an old comfort inn. Its in a very nice, safe feeling area and this one even has an elevator! There is no smoking but pets are allowed.
I booked online 2 nights (saturday and sunday) deluxe king with micro/fridge for only around 70 bucks a night.
Our room was big, new carpet, freshly painted and clean. Nothing fancy, but comfortable. The king size bed was AWESOME. One of the best beds I've slept in during my 3 years on the road.
The staff was very friendly and the coffee was always hot and fresh.
There's no breakfast at any Red Roof Inn I know of and the closest fast food places are few and far between (probably bc we didn't know the area at all). The grounds are nice and ample parking. There's a huge outdoor pool that is probably very nice during swimming season and they have about 5 ground floor room that open directly into the pool. The clerk told me they're about $15 more.
All in all, we had a very pleasant stay here. I've never been surprised nor disappointed with a Red Roof....you know what you're getting and you always get it.

Room Tip: During summer months, get a room that has sliding glass doors that open to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivianktoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Vivian:

Thank you for your great review, I appreciate your comments and will share with the staff. We are in a great location outside Boston in The Cabot Office Business Park, which is indeed a very safe location, hope to welcome you back soon.

Rick Wardell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 60 Forbes Blvd, Mansfield, MA 02048-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $74 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing