We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
158
127
91
40
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
127
91
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gillette stadium front desk pool area breakfast buffet business park hot tub office park comcast center on site restaurant foxboro area first floor enjoyed my stay patriot place patriots balconies wedding convention
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 445 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed here for a Concert at Gillette Stadium, the Hotel is at the end of a street to an office park and a bit hard to locate. They are finishing their renovations and it will be very nice when completed. Our rooms were large and clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast, while limited in choices, was tasty and adequate. There was a wedding at the hotel and all rooms were booked, but we were not bothered by noise at all. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 95judyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Judy P,

Thank you so much for the review! I appreciate your kind words and cannot wait to share them with the staff. We are very excited to be wrapping up our renovation in a few weeks. Please come check us out once we do!

Warm Regards,

David Ptak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We were going to a concert at Gilette Stadium and needed a place to crash. This was fine...checking was pretty quick, the room was normal, no issues......the place was under major renovations but it didn't really affect us much. All in all it was a clean, safe place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Greetings,

Thank you very much for the review! I am glad you decided to stay with us after the show. Your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel are appreciated as well. We hope to see you next time you are in town for a concert.

Safe Travels,

David Ptak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This past weekend was my third annual visit to attend a concert in the area, each time staying at this Holiday Inn. The hotel did need renovations, granted, but the extent of the renovations that were underway while remaining open was ludicrous. The hotel has some obligation to its patrons to advise them of the condition of the property PRIOR to their arrival. My recent reservation was in place since March, 2017 and I was contacted as recently as last week via e-mail to remind me of the upcoming stay. There was plenty of opportunity to let me know what I was walking into and I booked directly with the hotel. No excuses. And we’re not talking about paint and décor. This place was in demolition mode. When you're operating a jackhammer in what was formerly the hotel lobby on a Saturday morning – and have the audacity to be serving people breakfast -- you should have the common sense to temporarily shutdown. I clearly didn't get what I paid for! And I've seen the GM's comments about how "nice it will be in 2018"! They're paving the way for an improved property on the backs of the misguided patrons that they're currently serving and charging them full price to boot. To add insult to injury, I'm an IHG member!! The one star I gave this disastrous place was for the staff. They are working under an extremely compromised work environment in a service industry but still seem to always have a smile. Kudos to them.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Sue D,

Thank you very much for the feedback. I cannot apologize enough that you were not informed of our renovation prior to your approval. I promise you we are not in the business of deceiving or inconveniencing our guests. Please rest assured I will be reaching out to all of our booking avenues to determine why the message is no longer out there and what I can do to make it further known.

Although this is a tough time for us, we are still excited and looking forward to the completion of the project, so that our patrons have a brand new hotel to enjoy. I very much appreciate the comment about our great staff. They have been great through this entire project and I appreciate you noticing.

We hope you will give us a chance during next years concert season to show you all of the great improvements we have made.

Please give me a call at the hotel if you would like to discuss this matter further!

Warm Regards,

David Ptak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The outside is average.
Plenty of parking, even a Tractor Trailer can park easily.
The room and Customer service were nice..
The pool is inside the facility, some rooms have patios indoors..
Restaurant renovations..
Interior Renovations.
Restaurant is still open..
Buffalo Wings were a A+.
Breakfast buffet was good.
You can order breakfast from the menu..
Huge TV in room
Beds were very comfy..

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Raymond C,

Thank you for all the nice comments on our hotel. I am very happy we were able to provide you with a great stay even with the renovation going on. I agree with you on the buffalo wings! We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels,

David Ptak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

As noted, the hotel is going thru a lot of renovations. What they have done so far is pretty good. The redone rooms are nice. The common areas need some work still. The breakfast is very ho-hum though and not worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alwong2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

alwong2000,

Thank you very much for the review! We appreciate you bearing with us during our renovation. Yes, we are still working very hard on the public space and hope to have it done soon. Come check us out once the project is complete!

Thanks!

David Ptak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews