We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
Priceline$69
HolidayInn.com$99
FindHotel$80
Agoda.com$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
165
132
100
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
132
100
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gillette stadium front desk xfinity center foxboro area wedding boston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 478 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff was friendly. The hotel common areas are under construction. Although it was stated on the website I was not expecting piles of dirt throughout the inside of the hotel. Pool was nice but unfortunately the dirt turns to mud when wet. The pool area was not cleaned during our stay.
Breakfast could have been fine had they made food for the number of people staying at the hotel. Staff was so overwhelmed we felt bad for them.
If u choose to stay here be sure construction is complete.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ajjegreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

I must say your review was spot on. The construction is something we have to deal with, and all are hoping it ends soon. I agree the mud is an issue, and we have tried to address many times with the contractor. The breakfast was overwhelming as we had several call outs, and the staff tried to accommodate all to the best of their ability. I am sorry that is caused the challenges that it did.

Safe Travels, and again thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We recently moved and just wanted to spend a night away without boxes everywhere... The room is fine, comfortable bed, clean, quiet etc.... the food at the restaurant (Pikes Pete) was just plain terrible... we had the fish tacos and boneless buffalo fingers at the bar the night we arrived and the fish tacos were absolutely fish sticks in a tortilla.... the fingers were previously frozen and hard... The "complementary breakfast" was by far the worst food I've ever tasted. The orange juice tasted spoiled the pancakes were like hockey pucks...There are major renovations being done at the hotel and they are much needed and beyond necessary. All in all, the bed/room was fine but don't come here for the food or the beauty of the hotel itself, you will be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShellyAnn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

thank you for your comments, I will share with the team

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

I enjoyed my stay and kind of felt like family. The staff was accommodating in outfitting room for long-term stay. There are kitchenette suites too. All the rooms are renovated and as new. Bed was very good for sleeping. Floors are concrete and was quiet. I participated in breakfast buffet and met my needs. Coin laundry available. Dry-cleaning take-out. Room service, take out food delivery. Has restaurant/bar - planned to be renovated in next phase. Used business center to print documents. Has long interior courtyard and walking loop to get some exercise on weather days -also fitness center. I utilized the free shuttle regularly to get groceries, meds, and to get to light rail station and appreciated the regular courteous service. Housekeeping was regular, adequate and trustworthy - often had change etc. out and never missed anything. Staff brought in hide a bed when family visited. The entire staff bent over to accommodate -even driving me to medical clinic when urgent care was needed. Staff is not pretentious but approachable. any billing errors were corrected no questions asked.This motel was a good value for me and I would recommend it to anyone. With IHG rewards you also earn points toward free nights.

Room tip: West side has best cell phone reception for verizon
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dortlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

I truly enjoyed reading about your stay with us, and thank you for the acknowledgment on the staff and service. I know the team will miss seeing you, and having the valuable conversations that they all looked forward too.

Good luck in the future, and safe travels.

Sincerely

Your family in Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

We frequent this hotel every week.....and just wanted to acknowledge how wonderful Jen....the bartender/waitstaff is............she always goes above and beyond when taking care of her customers.......we have seen her MANY times go out of her way to accommodate her customers.......She is always friendly.....attentive.....and more than willing to make our visits pleasurable.......she brings us back every week

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilee4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review, and to highlight Jen. She is a superstar as you know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

room was ok, even a desk for working, but the issue is that the hotel itself is very old and in the middle of nowhere, only factories, you will not reach anything in at least a 10 min walk, so renting a car is a must

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mewtwo2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Happy New Year, I am always interested to hear from our guest, and ways to always improve. The Hotel is not your new style layout, i agree, and we are renovating the facility. The guest rooms are less than a year old, and the lobby and public space is next. We painted the exterior and refinished the parking lot. All of that done I can not change the location. I agree it is tucked away in an industrial park, but when it was built 30+ years ago, it was a destination. Funny how things and perspectives change over time.

Thank you for the review, and safe travels this new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews