We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel because of the staff. Heidi and Sue from pike's peak were unbelievable. The were so nice, professional, knowledgeable. They both had great personalities. Thank you both for your hospitality. Thank you sofia
at the desk. Very nice, great first impression. Thank you all.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank twosisters41671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 413 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel staff were friendly but the facility is dated. There is no thermostat, only the dated wall unit which was quite loud when on. The room was either too warm or too cool - couldn't seem to find the happy medium. I had dinner in the Pike's Peak bar. The food was good and the bartender was excellent. They were very busy (people waiting for tables in the restaurant and for spots at the bar). Even with a full house, the bartender was on his "A" game. I would return to this hotel - still a good value. I just hope they update the heating and a/c units soon.

Room Tip: Many rooms have interior views only. If you don't mind that, they will all have a nice balcony o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Holiday Inn in Mansfield was conveniently located for business and pleasure (Patriots stadium). It is definitely dated but is clean and spacious. Rooms are quite comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly. Buffet breakfast just average. Elevators sound a little shaky. Restaurant/bar was lively after the Pats game.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear DDKW,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our location was suitable for your needs and found our rooms clean and comfortable. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here travelling from Nova Scotia for Patriots game. Take the commuter train from Logan and call hotel shuttle to pick you up from Mansfield train station. Hotel is large with lovely warm pool and great breakfast buffet. Room was comfortable. Local area hotel shuttle great for trips to grocery/beer store and Mansfield Crossing shopping. The hotel has the number for the shuttle company to take you to the stadium on game day and pick up after. Well organized and convenient. Hotel stored our bags after check-out and were very helpful all stay. Only missing would be if they had a restaurant open all day for lunch and later at night for post game snacks. Local pizza places all deliver here though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABS143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A group of us stayed here for the Pats - Jets game. We stayed in one of the junior suites which has a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, toaster, a few dishes/silverware and a small table. Perfect for warming up late night food after the game. Nice and roomy. We have done game days twice at this hotel before and really enjoyed the location, being about 12-15 minutes from Gillette Stadium. The shuttle service they contract with is very good, coming by about every half hour before the game and doing pick ups near the stadium till about 2AM for a night game. We didn't use the pool. We didn't visit the on site restaurant, Pike's Peak Mining, as it was off hours but the menu looked good. They have a decent breakfast buffet set up in the morning with the normal scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, eggs benedict, cereals, pancakes and French toast. Good feed for around $10. Price is fair for a room in the area on a game day, we paid around $180 (junior suite) and split it 4 ways.
There are a wide variety of places to eat out within 5 minutes.
It was clean, plenty of room for 4 guys and convenient. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Overall a strange property. While there is not anything particularly offensive about it, there is a weird vibe that it gives off. I also thought that the price of the room was quite high for the overall quality of the property. That being said everything was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Tim B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms were reasonable enough, but place seemed a little tired overall and not particularly warm... which seemed odd since there was an indoor pool with chairs and such like in the main atrium space. If it was sub $150 we'd have thought no more about it, but for close to $200 didn't seem a great deal and hence the less than 4 star rating. Breakfast was okay. Gym was basic. Room was alright.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_james_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear m_james_s,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.4 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Address: 31 Hampshire St, Mansfield, MA 02048-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $120 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Business of the Year" by the Tri-Town Chamber. Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro is a newly decorated hotel with guest experience a top priority. Centrally located between Providence and Boston, we are the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers. Whether visiting nearby destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod or Plymouth, visiting Wrentham Village Premium Outlets or taking in a concert at the Comcast Center, the Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. We are the closest full service Holiday Inn hotel to Patriot Place at Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the NE Revolution. Our extended stay Foxboro area hotel features 202 newly renovated rooms and suites, 19 rooms of meeting space, a grand ballroom, a beautiful atrium courtyard, 2 restaurants, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi, sauna, indoor pool, and complimentary shuttle service within a 2 mile radius as well as an 8,000 sq. ft. fitness center with aerobics classes. Central to Boston's Logan Airport and TF Green Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Foxboro Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing